Adios 2017, It’s been a BLAST, but I sense an even BETTER 2018! Full STEEM Ahead!

in #life6 years ago

Yes, I’ve been a right bum these past few days and haven’t written a post, other than the odd comments and replies. I’ve been wanting to take note of this, even if just for the benefit of myself, for guidance as I go along 2018.

2017 has been quite a good year for me. Although I’ve had to undergo an operation earlier in the year, which left me unable to work for a good 5 months, I thank the presence of dearest family and friends (and almighty GOD of course) who’ve kept me sane and entertained, at times when I was bored out of my skull!

But…..I can’t say that it was all that bad, as I did go on a number of holidays, some thanks to competition wins :) This is where I visited last year

Dubai

Lucky to have flown FIRST class using the BA 2-for-1 voucher, thanks to previous years’ credit card spendings

DSC01091.JPG

Seychelles

Competition won in 2016

Malaysia

My annual trip back home, spent a month there this time for my FOOD fix!

DSC01879.JPG

Cornwall

Although I live in the UK, this was my first time, and it definitely isn’t going to be my last - This was another competition win!

DSC01797.JPG

London

Annual short trip to London - managed to get a deal of only £50 per night at Novotel London City South, can you believe such a good deal in December?, and also spent £250 for Red Letter Days experiences, again won in a competition

Tenerife

First time to Tenerife and first time abroad for Christmas!

DSC02165.JPG

So, what are my resolutions for this year? I usually always tend to break or forget them, but this time, as I’m making an effort to put this down in writing, I’m hoping the outcome would be more positive, haha! Anyway, here goes

  • Eat healthier (kinda hard as I’m Malaysian, hehe)
  • Drink lesser (hmmm, I do love my drinks, but will try and reserve these for social events)
  • Take up yoga and pilates
  • Go to bed earlier (need to stop binge-watching dramas etc)
  • Be very picky and enter more creative competitions
  • Visit at least 1 new country/city (this is my yearly goal and I’ve been on track for the past 10 years!)
  • Donate more to charities and maybe volunteer for good causes too
  • Improve my photography skills
  • Start taking vocal lessons and maybe do a recording!
  • And last but not least, engage more with the ever-so-friendly-and-kind STEEM community, try to post every other day, invest more in STEEM, and as my knowledge of STEEM improves, give back by helping out MINNOWS!

Right then, I’ll be coming back to my post later on in the year and see how I’ve fared. I know I’ve been a tad late with my resolution list, if you have one, share it with me!

Here’s to an absolutely AMAZING 2018 everyone!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67332.03
ETH 3499.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25