One Lovely Friday

in #life5 years ago

It's been almost a week since my last post and i am happy to be back again after a mini break from steemit. Finding time to write is a bit of a challenge now, as i had just a little one and me taking care of the house.

Though i am not a professional writer of any sort, i still continue to write because Steemit is a part my life. To be honest, i missed writing after a days of hiatus. Though i don't earn much, i love every minute being here in this platform. I just love the community spirit, the fact that we can connect by heart and soul even were all strangers, and i am grateful for that.

So, today it is my pleasure to share another special Date with my son's, Robbie and Michael. Brought them to the park earlier. I am fortunate that my parents are here to support me. They looked after michael whilst having playing with our eldest in the playground.

We live in UAE (United Arab Emirates), in the emirates of Sharjah, close to Dubai. We live in a flat/apartment where facilities for children such as park, beach and play ground is not easily accessible. So we have to take the children in a 20 to 30 minute ride to the center.

Robbie was very happy to ran around in the vast greens and being in the playground

image
image

We got fresh air and down time too, meet my parents who came all the way from Philippines to help me, I am thankful indeed!

This is Robbie's favourite playground.

image image

We sat overlooking to this statue of a boat

image

And on our right side is the army of huge trees giving shades and fresh air.

image

UAE flag is hanging in every corner.
It will be there commemoration Day on December 2, UAE will turn 47 years old by then. It may be a young country but it has achieved a lot and become a first world country.

It was a beautiful friday. Well spent with quality time for the people i love.

I hope you enjoy the pictures. Thank you for you being here with me today.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @sherylneil!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.742 which ranks you at #13052 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 62 places in the last three days (old rank 13114).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 241 contributions, your post is ranked at #219.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I can understand how annoying it can be not to have such a park close to the place you live. I bet the kids loved it and had lots of fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99