Success - what is it all about?

in #life6 years ago

SUCCESS

As per the Dictionary

  • that what you are doing is helping you and others lead a better, happier, healthier life
  • means creating a business that empowers customers, employees, and community in equal measure
  • a performance or achievement that is marked by success, as by the attainment of honors
  • as measured by attainment of goals, wealth, etc.

Success a.jpg

Success just like LOVE has so many meanings and people define it in their own UNIQUE ways

Success for me is UNIQUE – anything that makes one feel good, in doing good it makes me feel fulfilled and one continues to do it with a high level of enthusiasm and satisfaction; there is an outlook how the world or materialistic approach, which is evident from the definition above

Success b.jpg

But more importantly and the reason for this is, how to attain it and what it takes to be SUCCESSFUL

First and foremost it is a state of mind and to attain it is as simple as cooking your favorite meal, some basic materials and tried and tested strategies but with lots of love and dedication.

Success c.png

But bear in mind, that to attain it is a long process, that is refinement over time of the strategies it needs and constant fight that we have with ourselves and converting information to knowledge. But the most important aspect to all this is YOUR WILL NOT TO GIVEUP

I have been researching and trying my best to find a KEY to this, but what I come across and rather find myself infront of a tall wall every time, I try to simplify it is – The failures and falls that one has to experience, they are tormenting and painful

As Sylvester Stallone said in Rocky, it not how hard you can get hit, and how hard you fall but rather how quickly can you get back up on your feet

Then I also read that sometimes it is not important for one to really achieve the success that you have portrayed in your mind, but rather the people whose lives you touch and mentor, when they succeed it is actually your success

I write this today with a very deep and sorrowful heart, that has been bleeding and I see my END really near but all the materialistic achievements and greatness that I though, I would have one day and would be able to inspire people, make their lives better through my achievements and wealth that would come with it. I really have always wanted to be someone who had resources and could make a difference, but now I struggle with my ownself and feel that I have nothing to offer this world or make any difference and that is the biggest scare that I have in my life. To be just another BLIP in this huge universe, always wanted and seeked to have a big bang

Real Success.jpg

Said what all I said, I still have hope in me…….maybe my dying breathes would still have those sparkle and glitter for the world which would make my life worthwhile and not leave this world feeling useless

Sort:  

Congratulations @sherz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69706.59
ETH 3690.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23