✿ My Return from the Underworld ✿

in #life3 years ago

Hello, dear fellow Steemians! ✿ ~

As some might have noticed, I vanished from the face of this website for a solid 3 years, but I am proud to announce, that I am back here in a hopeful and inspired return to make more of my life and share my creations, progress, thoughts and inspirations with you, fellow friends and those to be! (◕‿◕✿)

So where have I been in the past years?

After graduating school, I worked mostly part-time in stores, unsure about what to really do careerwise. For years I was dedicated to become a teacher, but after serious consideration I had doubts..
Like yes, being a teacher and working with kids can be great and delightful, and a good teacher can really change people's lives forever and support those in need, but do I really want to work a nerve exhausting job for relatively little money and little chances of advancement for the rest of my days? Spread not my own knowledge, but the one given to me by the state with all the limitations given, also by the state? It really made me think and realize I had never explored the options out of the ordinary until then.
It was really hard to move along in life at the time and my energies were all over the place, as I unconciously began rediscovering what is and what isn't important to me. My priorities and ambitions underwent huge shifts.
Luckily 2020 as the Corona year (I truly hope the only one) forced me to be alone and sit with myself, which was extremely uncomfortable after avoiding my issues for such a long time.
I struggled until a breaking point happened, where the pain got big enough to make me surrender:
I sat and meditated truly, even started doing yoga, seeked answers outside of the obvious, found myself in the darkness and dragged my @ss outta there. And I ain't saying I totally got it back together now, but fvck, it feels great to walk towards new goals, although I am quite at the beginning of this new (old) journey.
I applied for Multimedia and Communication Studies, where I am now in my first year !(^ω^)
We are learning about Graphic Design, Sound Recording and Editing, Photography and Film making and 3D Modelling, which I am currently most excited about!!~ ✿

I have many ideas of future projects that I am hoping to share on here, such as:
★ art in both traditional and digital form
★ sewing and upcycling clothing
★ designing (and making t-shirt prints accessible for those interested)
★ photography, especially of colorful skies
★ making videos and video edits
★ and even music, which will be completely new to me, but I am sure at some point I will definitely get into it

I will also pick out a couple art works of the past 3 years and gradually post them on here, so stay tuned and hit that follow button, to make sure you don't miss out ! (uwu) ✿
I plan to post several times a week, and definitely on a more regular basis (I know, I've said it before, but this time I mean it T-T )..

I would love to hear of your personal development & growth in the past year(s), maybe even in relation to this whole pandemic happening (because I do feel like a lot of people are going through big shifts simultaneously) so feel free to spread your word in the comment section!

I would also love finding active, like-minded blogs with creative, lifestyle, spiritual and motivational content and just generally everyone who is friendly and down for steemit friendships and support, so please reach out to me. It would be an honour! ✿✿✿

Thanks for reading until here, it would be great seeing you again and I wish you a beautiful week! ~

photo_2021-03-16_23-14-14.jpg
(railway sunset from february 2021)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78