The perks of a Working Single Mom :-) ❤

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I am here in the office right now. I am trying to post something worthwhile and something to ponder on. For the past weeks, our internet is out of order...yap due to nonstop heavy rains and typhoons. That issue is already settled and resolved. Now the problem is our laptop. It can no longer connect to our wifi. It needs repair. That explains the reason why I haven't been active for quite a while. Not to mention being on our own for months already. We (including my mild-stroke patient mother and my daughters) are definitely outside our comfort zones.

Since day 1, when our kasambahay no longer returned to work for us, I have been a super duper multi-tasking single working mom to that effect. It is so hard and its so tiring...really physically and financially draining. My body almost gave up. I immediately spare some money for my multivitamins. And praise God now I feel better and stronger physically to do my motherly duties as well as my duties in the office.

I send my Carleign to school everyday...that's from Mondays thru Fridays. I get out of bed at 4:30 am to cook our breakfast, lunch and dinner, prepare our hot bath. At 6 am Carleign should be ready for her bath, then I bathe my mother before 6:30 am. My Chauncey should be out before 6:30 because their class starts at 7 am. And at exactly 7am me and Carleign should be waiting for our bus ride. Whew!

Before 7:30 am we're already in the school. We were able to enjoy the short trip from our house to their school riding an ordinary bus. I always kiss her goodbye before I leave her inside their classroom. Then I walk from their school to my work place. I usually arrived here before 8 am. Then at lunch break I fetch her and take her back here in the office.

This made my nanay to be alone in our house for almost whole day. I can no longer send her back home because I have only an hour break. Doing so would mean me having my over break and that is not allowed here.

These are just some of the pictures I have taken whenever I finished something at work. She plays around and sometimes sit at one of the chairs here. She don't like to stay in the breastfeeding room. I already talked to her and tried to convince her to sleep for some hours while waiting for me but she don't like.

So I am babysitting her while I'm working? hahaha not really though. These were taken when we don't have clients anymore.

It's during my free time that I was able to get hold of my cellphone and have these shots taken.

As I end this, I just want to give praise and thanks to our God for sustaining me physically, financially, emotionally and spiritually each day. Thank You Lord :-) ❤

God bless us all and until next post :-) ❤

Photos are mine and taken using my Samsung Galaxy J8 phone.

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed and cool month of September 2019 everyone :-) ❤

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation trail. :-) ❤


(Photo credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in " #steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


(credits to @bloghound)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for using our service! Congratulations! You've earned an ROI of 110.12% with bids of: 0.124$

Received 74.16% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @etcmike!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
17% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

Ang hirap pala maging single mom

Posted using Partiko Android

Actually di siya mahirap...napakaimpossible nya @blaogao...it is only by the grace of God na nakakayanan ko each day. 👍👍🙏

Naman tita GM..

Nagrigat kaya kanakan😁💪💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64