You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Intentions - Not Just a Sketch

in #life6 years ago (edited)

A great piece of lateral thinking, it is the old notion of letting things take their course again, but then we have the dilemma of seeing real injustices and atrocities which we could prevent. I would always use my own judgement (and act upon it) if I saw what I thought to be a disgusting act against a person or animal, it's just a matter of knowing where to draw the line and not interfering and imposing your will on them. A concept that I'm likely to be fighting with throughout the rest of the day:)))
I was lucky to be born when Alan was still alive, and as a young child and pre-teen listened to him on live radio broadcasts. He was very influential in my formative years, causing me to question what societal influences have on our conception of morality, leading to the reading of all the great philosophers of the past and present.

Execellent Allan watts is an eye opener 👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66