The Long house hunt is over..... New Man Cave thoughts are coming

in #life6 years ago


Some of the members on here that watch my video's will know that i have been searching for a new home for me and my family to move into for almost 10 weeks. The search if finally over and we get the new keys on Friday. For around a year now, me and the misses has been looking for a nice house to buy but we are being picky cause this will be the house we will live in until our ends days. We moved out of my 2 bedroom flat 3 years ago as it was getting cramped and started saving for our deposit 2 years ago. We got notice from our landlord around 10 weeks back which is a fork in the road as we will sign a 1 year min agreement for this new house which means we can not really consider buying anything for another 10 months are so. We were talking quickly and were thinking fuck it, rent for another 5-6 years, save up as much as we can, then sell the apartment and buy a house outright. No mortgage and a big pile a silver sounds good at 40. The dream

Anyways, why im a super excited? The new house is perfect for me and my family. There are 2 massive bedrooms, 1 normal size and a new bathroom installed upstairs. And downstairs there is a big ass lounge with open fire, a decent dinning room, the kitchin is brand new and a small utility room. Outside is where is gets fun for me. There is an 8 foot wall the whole way around back garden for privacy and plenty of grass. There is a small stone shed that would make a perfect workshop (bullion pouring spot), a small shed beside that for storing bikes, lawnmower etc in. And then down at the bottom of the garden is a doorway into garage which also the only access into the back garden. At the front of the house is grass and a nice tallish hedge. Nice a private the way i like it and we get forest views from the local park which is 200 meters away. We've landed on our feet with this one.

The Garage

This is the new mancave. Sliding up and down car door has main street access and a normal door leading into the back garden. As the landlord showed me in, he said that lots of his tenant's were using the garages for other things then storing cars. I told him, i would like to set up an office to write my blog posts to which he replied. ''Yeah, you can do whatever as long as long as it comes down easy'' Im sure if he knew i was planning to build a mancave so i can listen to loud music, smoke weed and make stoner SSG videos from, he might not be so supportive.

After we get everything moved over

Time for business, towards the end of the month i have 2 weeks off work and i plan to be busy. The house is move in ready and i can focus on the Mancave. I will need to build some frames, insulate and plasterboard them on the walls. I need to put in some sort of flooring giving me a blank canvas to go crazy on. I only plan to box off a bit the garage as i like a cosy area to chill in. 3 meters by 4 meters would be plenty room to build a man fort. I'll sound proof it, have a 2 screen PC set up, a budwiser bar fridge stocked to the tits with coke and energry drinks and a stash of weed that would make Snoop Dog cry. I will see about building the speakers and lights into the walls. And of course, there will be a big lock on the door :D Ohh, i have plans for my new project that will prob take me months to finish.

The way i explain it to the wife

Sort:  

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

U get ^vote 👍

Only today I read the above mumbo-jumbo in about five different articles comments. Several were with people with reputation around 5. This person above is new to me...

Yep, cut n paste troll...

Congrats! Great news for your family.

Kids a super happy, bigger back garden and bedrooms

That’s great news UK. They stress is over.....👍

Yeah, that's what i thinking. Stress gone in a few weeks when it all sorted :) Thats the biggest hurdle jumped

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Great news. All the family is happy now.

Congrats ssuk! It sounds like some epic videos will be made coming up in the new mancave and I look forward to watching them. Haha!

Yo uk! Sounds dandy man! I can’t wait to see the new HQ 😜👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98