A quiet place

in #life6 years ago

Sometimes I need to stay in a quiet place where I can clean my mind, my thoughts, my soul. A quiet corner  where I can stay still, letting the world out of myself so I could feel just my emotions, just my feelings, just me. Sometimes I need it. 

Since I was a child I've always feel the need to stay alone  (just sometimes and just for few time) to recharge my battery and to feel myself. Usually I closed myself in a a "world apart" playing by myself and, when I was a bit older, walking inside the forest.

Those are my moments, just my moments, but they are precious moments. 

Close to my home there is this beautiful little tower and every time I saw it I thought about those precious moments.

Yes, quiet moments to live alone are important like the moments to live not alone. Both are useful to stay better with ourselves and with others ^_^ 

Like Honoré de Balzac said "Solitude is fine but you need someone to tell that solitude is fine.” . I totally agree with this quote, because in my experience I love to stay alone for a bit, but I also love to stay between people to talk, to learn something, to loive and, sure, to love!

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

when I was a bit older, walking inside the forest.

I do the same thing... i take a 5 minute car ride and go out into the countryside to take a walk and recharge my batteries, the smell that we get walking through the trees is enough to recharge my batteries, the sun and sight is a plus :)

Solitude is a beautiful thing as long as you have peace of mind. And sometimes you can find peace of mind in solitude. It looks like a nice place thanks for sharing.

Yes, it's true, solitude is beautiful as long as we have peace of mind. Thanks, dear Troy ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94