A special dish from Tuscany!

in #life6 years ago

From April 21 to April 25 there is a wonderful, super delicious event in my city (Pistoia, Italy): La Toscana in bocca, literally means "The Tuscany into the mouth"! 

In the site of the event (you can read some info here, but the text  it's just in italian, sorry. ^_^) they wrote that it's like  a journey between traditional food and wine  in Tuscany, an opportunity for lovers of excellent genuine food products to know the best of Tuscany in terms of delicious dishes to eat and fantastic wine to drink!

This morning, me and my daughter @noemilunastorta (who is really a food lovers ^_^), we went to the event to have a fast lunch. When I came in that place, the first thing I noticed was the smell, a nice smell of many different good food and even if I usually don't each very much during the lunch, I felt myself really hungry!

There were 33 different stand from bakeries to restaurants, from fishes dishes to meat dishes. Cakes, wines, veggies, excellent salami and ham, it's a paradise for every person who love to eat some delicious food!

It was difficult to chose what to eat, because every stand had something great for us, but at the end I chose the "Pici del norcino con crema tartufata, ciccioli e rigatino croccante"! I know, it's better if I translate the name of this dish, so you can understand why I chose it: Pici (it's a kind of handmade pasta similar to spaghetti, but more good than spaghetti) of the pork-butcher with  truffels cream, ciccioli (that are pork scratchings worked and dried to make them crunchy and very good) and crispy bacon!

It's a traditional dish in Tuscany and it come from the old poor way to cook in the countries of my area, but today it's a "rich" dish and many people love to eat it. During the event the prices of every dish is not so expensive and I bought it for 8 € (about 9.8 usd) and I can say you that I felt myself in Paradise eating it ^_^

My daughter, who is really a food lover, decided to eat a different dish: Polenta con baccalà alla livornese. Polenta is boiled cornmeal similar to porridge and in this dishes was with coldfish cooked with a tomato sauce. As you can see in the following pic, she appreciated so much this dish:

See ya soon and steem on!!!

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

It looks delicious. You are making me hungry. LOL

Is included one of the typical Italian food. I have never tasted it, but I think it's delicious.

I am sure that this event is so amazing. I love too the food 😍 enjoy so much this even! Have a wonderful week💕

Pici looks amazing! How is this cooked? one has to put all the ingedients in the tray and then to the oven?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61