A special event in the park

in #life5 years ago

Today I'm having a busy day, but I'm doing a lot of nice things ^_^ I don't want to talk about the things I had to do for my work on art, because that part is the same part I have to do every day, but just a couple of hours and a special event will start! My friend Elena, in collaboration with some poets and musicians, organized a long walk around the streets of my city and I stayed with them to watch the rehearsals  ^_^

The first step will be in a park called Monteoliveto, a beautiful park full of trees and plants and there they'll sing "Knocking on heavens door" by Gun's roses, playing it with a couple of classic guitar. It will be a "soft" version, full of emotion, believe me ^_^

The singer has a very touching voice and after this piece, we went to another corner of the city where they'll sing other songs.

When we'll come bak to the bookshoop of my friend, there will be a couple of poets who'll read poems for us!

It will be a nice (and touching too) event and I can't wait to be there!

Tomorrow I'll talk to you about the event!

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82