An autumnal lunch in a summer day ^_^

in #life6 years ago

Yesterday my mom found some excellent porcini ( Boletus Edulis) in the forest and so today we went to my parents for the lunch. I love to search porcini and my parents teached me some "good place" to find them and sure, I also love to eat them sometimes, especially in the Autumn and in the Winter ^_^ My mom was very happy to show us the "treasure" she found in the forest and so she cooked her best dishes mushrooms-based. It was excellent food, believe me, but it looked like really an autumnal table in the middle of August! She cooked polenta (a warm warm dish of boiled cornmeal) with a mushrooms sauce, fried mushroom and also a lot of castagnaccio (a cake made using the chestnut flour and others).

It was really a taste lunch, but a little bit warm for the August month ^_^

My mom found about 1.5 kg of Porcini that we call "primaticci", the name that we use for the first mushrooms in the season. She cooked them in dfferent way: a bit to make the sauce, a bit to be friend and she placed a part of them (the parts that were not "perfect") to  dry under the Sun.

In the following pic you can see my mom while she was cooking:

If you observe the following pic, you can see the surface of the mushrooms was cracked, this is because the wind and natural elements during the time they were growing.

Even if their caps was not so beautiful, doesn't matter, because they are really good to eat, especially fried!

To make the atmosphere more autumnal, my mom placed also some pumpkin in the table in the living room ^_^  It looked like Halloween time!

I love that atmosphere, but I have to give a couple of fans to my mom, it could be useful to have a better autumnal air ^_^

Now I have to drink something to help my digestion, see ya soon and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

@silviabeneforti mushroom is something we love to it.It is very costly in India and we do not eat it fried,we cut in small pieces and cook it spicy.thanks for sharing.

They are expensive also here, but fortunately my family search mushrooms since I was a child and we know some parts of the forest where they grow up. We use different way to cook them, but I love to eat their cups just cooking them for few minutes, salt and pepper and some drops of olive oil ^_^

I hate mushroom... i can't understand how people eat them, they are squishy, they taste bad, blhuckkk... They are really nutritious and full of protein though... still, they taste to bad!!!

Also my sister don't love to eat them, so I can understand you, but i think different: they are sooooooo tasty! :D

There are some mushrooms, like the morel, that taste like meat, cooked steak and people who don't like a traditional mushroom taste often like these.

You're making me hungry my friend thanks for sharing

This game is very fun. https://reurl.cc/9EGMj

I used to fry them up with some shiitake mushrooms and pancetta. Then when they're almost done put a little cognac to make it flame, add a little garlic cream sauce and pour over egg noodles! Mmmmm!!!

Mushrooms ! Mushrooms ! I adore them =)) It reminds me my life in the woods, when sh'rooms were not only food but also our home deliciously fragrant home !

6o6bejoc8o.png Have a beautiful day signora ! =))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87