Decorating home ^_^

in #life5 years ago

Even if I'm not so well (just a touch of flu), I have enough energy to add some Christmas decorations inside the rooms in my home. It's time to put out the tiny Santa Claus, the brilliant balls and the silver wires!

I'm working also n a new idea to make tiny Christmas trees using the recycled tea bags, because in the last days I drank a lot of cup of tea and so I collected many nice piece f paper from the used tea bags, but I'll show you this "experiment" in the afternoon, when the first one will be ready ^_^

At now, I want to talk to you about a kind of decoration that I love: the snow globes! 

A snow globe is a glass sphere wich contains tiny scenes or tiny figures. Inside the sphere there is also a bit of water that give the effect of the falling snow when you move the sphere.

It's something that I like since I was a child, because it's like to have a little magic world in your hands.

I also have a nice Christmas globe with a music box, but now it's place in my daughter home because my hubby doesn't love so much to listen the music boxes.You have to know that when I started to live with him at his home, there were nothing about Christmas. No red balls, no Christmas tree, no Christmas lights. Sure, one of the first things I did when I started to live here was to take my own Christmas decorations from my home and put them here ^_^

After a couple of Cristmas, now my hubby loves that decorations (maybe in the future he'll love also my Christmas music box ^_^).

When I visit an antique market, I use to watch those beautiful snow globes from the past. Sure, some of them are really expensive, but they are always a pleasure for my eyes. 

Reading something about the, I know they becaume known since the 19oo in France, they were also exhibited during the Universal Expo in Paris in the 1878!

I hope to improve my collection of snow globes in the next Christmas market, at now I enjoy the few ones I have ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

The Christmas Holidays do push us to start making our place warm and cozy.

Your Christmas decor globe idea is soooooo cute! What other decorations have you done? Hope you can let us sneak in for you overall decorations you had done..

Hey @ravijojla have you started making your Christmas unique decors?

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm collecting snw globe, but I like also to decor my home with different deers ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87