Discovering something new every day ^_^

in #life5 years ago

I love to describe me and my hubby like an old couple of strange people. Why strange? Just because we looks (especially my hubby) very serious people, but our inner children tend to come out very often and it's really funny!

You have to know that, since we met us, we love to walk together along the streets close to our home, but not just to breath the fresh air or to move our legs, we like to find (and collect) the litle things that catch our eyes! Not little precious things, but the little things that nature use to give us if you appreciate what  you find. 

Little pieces of branches, strange leaves, dried flowers and others. Everything that can light our fantasy!

For example, a dried leaf that looks like a lace! We found a plant where some leaves looks really made by a lace. We don't know the name of this plant, but it catched our attention and so we take some of that leaves to "study" them at home. Mayle they will inspire some of our next artworks ^_^

Along that street there are also some big oak trees and during these days the roof is full of acorns fallen down because the wind. The cupules of the acorns are something that I like to collect to decor my home, but my hubby seems to prefer to play with them ^_^

It reminds me when I used to walk in the forest with my daughter. She was a little child and I used to tell her some tales where good fairies (in Italy the fairies usually are good persons ^_^) used the cupules of te acorn as cups for tea.

As you can understand, everytime we walk for a bit on the streets or in the parks, we have so much fun and so it's a pleasure for our body and for our minds too ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia

  


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

...amazing sheet, really lace. I like! :)
Have a good weekend!

A good weekend to you too :)

Good pictures, Enjoy so much your weekend dear * -*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94