Mom-life: a spin off of the wife-life series ^_^

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today I want to inaugurate a new series of contents: the mom-life series! ^_^

People on steemit are very different (different age, different countries, different cultures), so I think is could be interesting to know more about the point of view of a mom. An italian mom! I'm pretty sure the word "mamma" is one of the best known italian word and here we have many old sweet songs about the mom. 

Mom is important -> I'm a mom -> I'm important!

I'm joking, you know, but I'm the proud mom of Noemi (30 years old) and even if she's an adult, I tend to think about her like a little one. It's not the better thing to do when your daughter is really adult and she's an indipendent lady, but this is what I am.

I have really a good relationship with my daughter, I meet her every times is possible and we talk by phone about every day. She talk to me about everything. Yes, everything! She feels herself free to tell me everything and it's really a good things, I know, but in time I teached to her that some "details" are just for her best friends, not for mom. Mom, sometimes, loves to think her daughter will be always a little one ;)

I premise this because I well know my daughter (better than she think) and so it's a couple of month that I was waiting to know if I can call one of her friend "her boyfriend" or not ^_^

I have to explain!

In the last year she was single, but a couple of months ago she met an awesome (very tall) guy. During that time they went together to the sea, to the pub, to visit some cities, etc etc. She was happy, I know. She was quiet and relaxed when she talked to me about him, so I asked if he was her boyfriend. She said me no.

-No, mom, because I need to understand if he could be the right guy. 

- Sure, you're right, but you are with him almost every day and you tell me he's so nice and a good guy, so...

- Mom, you don't understand. I need to understand if he can move to the next level!

Level? What level? 

If you say "level" I think about a game. You need to work hard (and to spent many time) to move on the next level. Ok, I understand a new relationship has different "levels".

 When I was young  there were just 2 "level" : the boy/girlfriend and the fiance (the last one even if the couple fixed the marriage date).

I understand that now there is also a sort of "training" to become a boy/girlfriend: you meet him/her in romantic dates, you meet just that person,  you have the same relationship of a couple of boy/girlfriend, but you can't say you are boy/girlfriend until a couple of months (sure, if the "training" had a good result ^_^).

So, today, finally she told me he moved to the next level and so I can say : my daughter has a boyfriend! 

Well, after this good news, I need my pajama and the sofa too ^_^

See ya tomorrow!

Silvia

silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Haha...now you can relax mom ! ;-)

Yes, finally I can relax myself :D

For the parents, the children will always be small. It happens to me as a father and as a son.
Thank you very much for sharing this moving life story.
the work as always beautiful
I wish you a beautiful weekend dear friend @silviabeneforti

A beautiful weekend to you too, dear friend ^_^

so funnnnny its.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63