Thinking about Prague

in #life5 years ago

Yesterday I went to the local library to search something nice to read and  I had a nice surprise, because there were some "surprise bag" that people could take. Inside every "surprise bag" there were 3 borrowed books and one book as a gift! I couldn't resist and so I chose one of them. 

Inside of my bag, another beautiful surprise: 3 boks written by different authors about Prague, one of my favorite city in Europe!

I visited Prague in September 2006 and I have a lot of wonderful memories of that trip, also because it was my first time on a airplan and my first trip with my daughter! It was her 18° Birthday and thanks some money her grand-parents gave to her, she decided to visit an european city. I was so curious to visit Prague, because at that time I loved to read an interesting comic based n that city and so we went there.

It was a sort of adventure for me and my daughter. For the first time in a new, adorable, city to discover it. We walked for hours and hours and we were so fascinated by the architectures of the city, so different from the architectures in my city. The  Karlův  Most, the Castle  Pražský hrad, the old town hall with a wonderful astronomical clock and a lot of other places that looks to be in a tales.

I hope to visit again Prague with my hubby too, because I'm pretty sure he'll love that city like me.

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Surprises are always wonderful. Good surprises like being reminded of people and places we love. Must have been a time where every moment was special. Would love to visit Prague. So much beauty in the classical architecture and contemporary lifestyle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94