Walking in the forest ^_^

in #life6 years ago

Finally, today I could breath some fresh air between the trees in a forest close to my city! A couple of fantastic hours walking in the green, on the mountain! 

As I wrote in my prevous post, my mom phone  me to say she found some good mushroom in a forest  that she know, so I  couldn't resist to see if there were some mushroms in a forest that I know. Usually, when it's the right season, I walk for 3-4 hours to search mushroom in that place, because it's large and I admit I love to be there ^_^ Today I was there with my hubby, so it was like a romantic, fresh walk. He doean't llove too much to walk in a forest for many hours ^_^

I  didn't find my favorite mushroom (Porcini ^_^), but doesn' better, because tomorrow we will be to my parents home for lunch to eat the mushrooms my mom found today!

With or without mushrooms, it was a nice afternoon and so I took some pics to share with you!

I had my "special" flask with me, as you can see in the first pic ^_^

My hubby @paolobeneforti :

Well, it's time for pajama and sofa!

See ya tomorrow for some pics of my mom's dishes ^_^

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

@silviabeneforti this place looks so beautiful and you with your husband can appreciate very relaxed. There is nothing better than spending a pleasant time with family and in contact with nature
Thank you very much for including us in this beautiful walk
I wish you a happy rest

It was really a beautiful and relaxing walk and I agree with you: there's nothing better than the pleasant time with family ^^ Have a nice day, dear friend ^^

congrats . i need to breath some fresh air too :( . nice pics

I love nature walks and walking in the woods. In our area, however, we usually stop walks in the woods around Mid June and won't start them up again until mid September as there are too many insects especially mosquitos. As we live on the sea and near all sorts of water, the mosquitos have a great habitat in our wet woods and I hate using bug spray chemicals on myself.

It looks like a lovely day out and mushrooms too!

Too bad you didn’t find the mushrooms! Still seemed like an awesome walk obviously :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99