When you realize you're not so young ^_^

in #life6 years ago

Ok, I think the most part of you are younger than me and so you can't understand what I'm feeling sometimes, but I'm pretty sure many steemians are my same age or more and so they KNOW what I'm saying when I say I'm realizing I'm not so young. ^_^

Yes, the time passes, the clock is ticking, etc.

Don't worry, it's just the awareness of my age. Sometimes, even if just for some minutes, I think to be just 30 years old (my "golden" age ^_^) and so I do the same things that I did at that time, but it's not the same, believe me!

For example, now I can't dance all night long in the Disco wearing a fantastic couple of high heel , I really can't do it because I'm so tired just after I danced 1 (one) song at home wearing my flip-flops!

Sure, when I was 30 years old I wore high heels every day and I loved so much them, but now I prefer to wear low comfortable shoes because my feet seems to be older than me and after a couple of hours wearing high heels they start to scream "Help!" ! ^_^

Just another example happened yesterday:

we was with a couple of friends in a restaurant for dinner. There was many many people, many young people because we started to eat late, at the 10pm, so it was noisy. Too noisy for people like us (between 47 and 65 years old) and so we can't hear what we were saying each other. When I was 30 years old I didn't take care of noise, hot weather or cold weather, but now it's different: I don't like place where there are many many people, sometimes I feel too much warm and sometimes I feel too much cold, I became a "vecchia ciabatta" (an italian way to speech that means "old slipper". It's not good, but like in every tale there is an happy end:

after that dinner (we ate an excellent pizza!) we went to the house of our friend to drink a glass of Calvados and Calvados is really a great way to spend awesome time chatting with friends, without thinking to the age ;)

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia

silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Hi dear Silvia! You are looking smaller than your age because you are full of energy and givenness, I like woman like you.

I can't say I like noisy restaurants much now. I find it an irritant. As you say it must be an age thing.

Yes it's very true. And it seems to happen all of a sudden. I think I was in my 40's when I realized I didn't have the zip I had in my 30's. Then I slipped into my 50's and things started to ache. Like you I am wearing more comfortable shoes and clothing too. Now in my early 60's I enjoy adventure but quieter times, simpler. Noise bothers me too as do places full of people.

It's okay though. It's part of life for me anyhow. I don't mind.

I have to say that I'm living happy, quieter times more than in my 30's. My mind "works" in a different way and when I watch myself in a mirror I see a woman who enjoy her life and I like that woman ^_^

I hear you! When you talk about shoos, dancing and loud noise I know what you mean! But the important this is to be happy in your heart and you look and seem to be a happy woman.

Yes, I'm an happy woman ^_^

There comes that moment in life, when you think you are not so young anymore, but as long as you are active and healthy, everything is fine and you can enjoy your life, even if you became vecchia ciabatta.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

wow ,I like your statements @silviabeneforti ......your old age is a crown of beauty

I agree with some of your points people get old physically. But age is just a number we must always be positive and feel young there might be lots of things in you that you can do it perfectly still the youngs couldn't

I agree: age is just a number ! ^_^

C'mon my dear Silvia... you guys are still kids!

You're so nice, dear friend! I think every one of us has a child inside, nìbut sometimes that child doesn't understand that the body is not so young :P
Many many hugs to you and Bruno!

Tell me about it, my inner child is writing checks my body can't possibly cash! Hugs back from me & Bruno... he's acting a bit under the weather this morning. He wouldn't even eat a potato chip. Usually as soon as he hears the bag, he comes running!

This shows how dynamic time is. We can't be forever young as things we cherish in the past can be more uncomfortable for us now. But we can make our memories so young in people's mind and I believe that's why we should be living♥

Thanks so much for your words, I agree with you! ^_^

Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94