Ariana Grande - Consistency is key?! - We’ll see!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Big announcement !!!

I came up with the idea to create my own blog series called “Consistency is key - We’ll see!“ to inspire YOU to develop positive habits and incorporate them into your life in order to achieve your goals A LOT easier and faster.

One quick thing you should know about me:
I LOVE experimenting! I enjoy finding new way to improve my fitness and health and share my personal experience with you!

For the following 2 weeks, I’m gonna focus on FITNESS & DIET and live by Ariana Grande’s fitness & health tips revealed by her trainer Harley Pasternak who also trains other celebrities in Hollywood.


Source: ©


Why Ariana Grande?

Long story short: I’ve been dealing with hormonal imbalance, acne and blood sugar issues for a long time. I tried several different things and learned a lot about the correlation of diet and hormones.

When I found out about her diet (also plant based) and exercise routine I noticed it to almost match the ideal recommendations in order to treat my personal health issues, which is amazing!!!
Furthermore, I really like the simplicity of her workout plan! It’s easy to remember, exactly what I like, focused on consistency (which’s the challenge here) and very effective.


Source:© She’s glowing!

Her performing on stage is the best example for how much energy one can have despite a demandig schedule. So what’s her „secret“?


What does she do to stay in shape?

Diet

First of all, she’s vegan.
This not only means caring for yourself but also for other beings and nature. Diet is ALWAYS the first thing to consider, when your opting for a healthier lifestyle. So, if you eat crap and way too much on a regular basis you’re not gonna be your fittest and feel your absolute best. No matter what your exercise routine looks like. (I’m talking from my own experience here😝)



Source: ©

Ariana sticks to a very healthy diet consisting of both, raw and cooked whole foods.
In addition she trys to eat food in a natural state meaning

  • little salt
  • no soda
  • as far as coffe is goes, she recommends replacing cream with almond milk

Exercise

For exercise her trainer likes to focus on steps rather than miles or calories . He recommends 10 000 steps daily (per workout not for the whole day) and in addition to that, Ariana likes to alternate between 3 different exercises each 150 reps daily. So for example:

Day 1     10000 steps + 150 Backward lunges
Day 2     10000 steps + 150 Superman
Day 3     10000 steps + 150 Plank
Day 4     10000 steps + 150 backward lunges
Day 5     10000 steps + 150 Superman
Day 6     10000 steps + 150 plank
Day 7     10000 steps + 150 backward lunges
......

She also enjoys dancing and staying active in general during the day.

Source: several interviews found online from her and her trainer (2017)

What am I gonna share with you

  • before and after pictures
  • what I eat
  • my own food recipes
  • tips & tricks how I stay on track
  • changes
  • feelings and thoughts
  • my experience

Starting February 12th!!!


Note:
I have already planned other topics for my consistency series and am very excited to share it with you after the following 2 weeks!

Check out my blog for updates here

Love you my steemian friends and thanks for reading!
I appreciate every single one of you😘 See you in a few days!

Sort:  

Wow, I never knew she was Vegan!
But the most important thing here, is to help you! I believe you should stick with whatever makes you feel good and keeps you strong and healthy!!

I really like the effort you put into your posts @simple.pure.katy, keep it up 😉!!!

Awww thank you, I will!
Your sweet comments always keep me going and put a big smile on my face
You made my day

Yes, she’s been vegan for a few years already😉

I'll be keeping an eye on your progress, Great idea too. Once you have some good motivation you'll find that your workout time flies by. I would upvote but you wont get a thing for it so I'll wait for your next post.

Thank you so much for your comment, I appreciate that😃

Hahaha someone who knows how steemit works 😉 check out my post from yesterday, I think you’re gonna love it ❤️😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55