Analogy between the world and Steemit #3

in #life6 years ago

There are beggars here at steemit just like in the world. I notice quite a number as I learn the ropes and read as much as I can. I usually find them lurking in busy places. This is just like in the world. You only find beggars in busy cities. Here's what I found recently:

Bro please help me I need only 1.00 SBD please help me bro

I wonder if anyone actually give them the SBD they asked for.

I used to think to myself, if only Warren Buffet would just give me a million dollars. After all that equals to only 0.001% if his net worth. I quickly replied myself with a solid "no". Why would he, right?

Could it be that beggars are actually smarter than we think. Could they be applying this verse from the bible, the one about " ask and you shall receive"?

Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.. Matthew 7:7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98