Twisted logic

in #life5 years ago

Today I had a conversation with a friend about politics. We have great differences of opinion on this matter. He chooses to listen what he wants to listen to and reposts every post that he wants to see on FB without understanding and verifying the content. None of these posts and news are about what he supports. Its all dirt on the opposing party. I asked him if he understandd the content and if he has seen any proof to substantiate the dirt claimed. His response was "they won't be so stupid to leave prove around."

I can't argue with twisted logic.

Sort:  

When you try to talk to someone about politics it is always complicated, if they have contrary thoughts it is worse. But if it is someone who is dedicated only to see the bad things of others without seeing the veracity of that content, believe me that the best thing is not to waste time talking with a person like that.

I actually didn't want to have the conversation with him at all as I knew what he was like, but he kept on bringing the topic up till I couldn't resist to respond. Guess I really should have held back and not wasted my time and energy.

I understand your situation the same thing happens to me in my country when I try to discuss with a chavista about politics ahahaha it is simply impossible not to do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80