FRANKLY SPEAKING BY SIR.SKILLFUL1: SUFFERING FOR NOTHING

in #life6 years ago (edited)

SUFFERING FOR NOTHING

image source: pixabay.com

I visited my uncle some weeks back, we both sat on his couch in the sitting room. He is in his late forties, a man of immersed personality, a heart of gold. I said, uncle, I need some money to run a project, I was more inquisitive to hear some word of wisdom from him, I further ask him a question, I said uncle why is money never easy to manage. He shook his head, grimaced and took a deep sigh, he said my boy, money is more than what we think it is, anything held in high esteem by a society is never easy to find, let me explain more to you.

Time is the number one enemy of man, we can even call time the real money itself. Look at the workforce, what do you think they are rewarded for, their effort or their time? I answer him, I said people are paid for their effort. He smiled and continued his speech, any money you collect for the service you render, is a payment for your time on earth. Time is money, make every minute of your life count for something.

Suffering for nothing is when you earn and never get to invest. Life is never a bed of rose in the process of your earning you have to learn to save and from your saving, you get to invest. Don't suffer for nothing, use your money wisely, if I had been an unfortunate man you would not be able to seek assistance from me, but remember today I am giving you money, tomorrow will be your turn to return the favor to others.

I repeat don't suffer for nothing, monitor the investment you channel your funds into, there is nothing that kills a man's hope like a bad investment. Anything you spend your money on and expect a return is an investment. My children are my investment because I spend my hard earned funds on them, and I expect the best from them. I never spend and relent, I stood beside them and watch them grow into who I want them to be. Boy, man up, you will be in my position someday, you can't give what you don't have. The opinion of an unfortunate man is like a serpent to the hearing of men. Don't suffer for nothing, what so ever is worth doing at all is worth doing excellently, in anything you do, give it your best shot and at the end, you will be celebrated, don't suffer for nothing.

I prostrated at his feet, it was indeed a word from the wise which is enough for the wise. I repositioned on the cushion and reminisced about all what he told me, I promised myself to make every moment of my life count. I remembered the line in Akon's song where he said even the life we live is borrowed because we are not promised tomorrow, I am determined, I will make it, this little light of mine, I am gonna make it shine, I will not suffer for nothing.

REAL MEN DON'T GIVE MONEY TO A FELLOW, THEY GIVE ADVICE.

Sort:  

Wow, this piece is full of lessons to learn. Thanks for sharing @sir.skillful1

Welcome, life is a lesson for all.

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

If you are from India, follow @indiaunited and Join us in

to get community support and guidance

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your post has been upvoted by the @steemiansarens. Our goal is to support minnows and help them grow. You can join our discord server here and Whastapp here.. You can also support us by either contributing steem or delegating SP to us

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)



Youre uncle is a wise man! Great post!
-@smylie2005

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)



Youre uncle is a wise man! Great post!
-@smylie2005

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sir.skillful1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99