If there is one thing I have learned from College is that I hardly learned anything.

in #life6 years ago

So here is a small story on why I am hesitant to go back to school.
Of course College did teach me somethings. But nothing that I thought I would learn.
The essential things needed for me to learn in there which was all the creative software from
adobe, I learned maybe only 10 or 20 percent from them. The rest that I know was self taught.

When I finally after struggling for a long time managed to get my college degree, I managed to do some work for my old internship. And from that alone I learned so much more than I ever did when I was in school. So now whenever I feel like learning something new or improving my skills I feel like just doing it, or try and find someone to do it for. There is so much yet that I need to learn. Now in order to get better I am trying to expand my network, and build up a reputation in this area. But I still need some help, I find it extremely difficult to do, although I'm experimenting with several ideas on how to do it.,

Now I'm saying that college has not been useful to me, but I'm sure that this does not go for everyone. I've seen other majors at my college being extremely useful for the students learning there.

Thinking about this makes me wonder. With my current degree and lack of good health. Where do I go from here?
How do I become useful in society and not end up on the streets...
Having learned from this I can give some advise. If you want to be certain about your future.
Pick a major you think is guaranteed to get you a job. Don't pick a major that you can easily self teach on the internet these days. Or do both because college can help you with building up connections. Most people I know are now doing something else than they studied for tho.

If you can secure yourself a job with the major you've learned then you can use that money to invest in what you really want. For me all I can invest is time. But I'm not nowhere near giving up.

Hope this has been useful.
Wish you lots of health and positivity.

Sort:  

Wow its a great post ever @sireastbound

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59