You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is America obsessed with a Royal wedding?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

As a UK resident, I honestly couldn't care two shits what the 'Royals' are up to. They have never taken an interest in me or my family. I've contributed for years toward there up keep and am yet to see any return from my investment (involuntary investment that is).

Ok fair enough like @moarafatshow mentioned, there is an attraction from tourisum. But they don't only come to see Royals. It's also the Palace, Big Ben, London Bridge, Stonehenge, to name just a few.

And another thing, what's the big deal with the 'Titles' the Queen hands out? So what if you can now put 'Sir' in front your name. Who cares if the Queen hit your Like button? You want to be called Sir, become a teacher!

To clarify then, I'm not against Royals.... Just don't support them, and don't see the point them being there any more.

If anyone would like to clarify their usefulness please feel free

Sort:  

It is crazy to think of the amount of money that they get, and it costs to take care of them. I could see for tourism, but my wife and I talked about going to the Uk and never once came up to see the royals, maybe the palace, but the people themselves... Ehh

Yeah, exactly... Tourism is more about landmarks and places, not people! You would need impeccable timing to plan trips in hope of catching a glimpse of a particular person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08