A Fresh Start

in #life6 years ago

Well, kind of...


Some of you may have noticed I haven't been on Steemit much lately. Well, maybe not, I'm assuming most people went about their lives as normal, but that's not the point. I haven't just been lazing around, quite the opposite in fact! I've actually been getting out and about in the real world far more than in years past. That plus the added stress of an impending house move has left me little time for Steeming.


IMG_2030.JPG

It's a poor excuse really, @vtravels has been far more committed than me and proved that keeping up with everything IS possible after all. The main reason I don't like to just post an image out of the blue is that if I'm posting, I like to make sure I'm checking in with the incredible Steemians I've got to know along the way. I think the best way to do it is to knock the Photo News on the head for a while and just get back to what I loved about Steemit in the first place! Writing articles (occasionally) and posting images!

So here's to a fresh start, I'll still be aiming to keep up with my Steemian buddies, and I won't be trying to post every day, but I'll aim to keep checking in with this community that I've come to enjoy so much!

Hope you enjoy this image from our campervan adventure a few weeks ago!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-31T10:10:21
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2410.22/3200.00
Total Photos: 116
Total comments: 370
Total contest wins: 31
And have also received a 4.05 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It sure is a lovely image!
To tell you the truth I don't remember when or why I followed you but I am glad that I did!
It's always great to see pictures from good photographers :)
Welcome back!

You are back!
Was wondering where you got lost :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97