Pages From My JournalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemians! I'm super excited to begin sharing excerpts from my journal as time permits me. I must warn y'all aforetime that I'm a hopeful romantic and as such may be given to exaggerations, a lil yeah or nah lol. So, these excerpts may revolve around insights on love, relationships and life in general. I certainly hope you get something meaningful from this series, let's do this!

                                         Page 1           

You and I have been before all these lovers of yours or mine. Our love transcends the borders of time that we may have shared with others and that may be the only redeeming quality of this love of ours.

I sometimes wonder if we're not too similar for our own good. This sort of similarity is the type that tears relationships apart I fear.

There was magic in her voice and the way she called my name. But the true magic was in her honesty. She was refreshingly honest about how she felt each moment and that was my drug. I was intoxicated with her honesty, I could never get enough of it.

I know what I should be doing and what I shouldn't but that doesn't stop me from doing other things.

It is very possible that all the poems and essays I've ever written were inspired by you, even those that I thought were inspired by someone or something else.

We could be happy but I'm afraid that we're the saboteurs of our mutual happiness. And you're the greatest saboteur.

When I say I miss you I do not say it as a force of habit. My missing you is a tangible and palpable feeling of your absence that words do not do any justice in describing. I miss you.

I am content to just look at you and marvel at how beautiful your person is. I mean, you have your shortcomings and what-not but I would rather not have you any other way. You are breathtaking...you take my breath away!

Sort:  

Congratulations @slimdame! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Cool post!
Please check my new posts out! :)

Thanks for the comment!
I'd check your page out too...cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78