...after a lengthy hiatus...

in #life6 years ago

I can’t believe it’s been over 4 months since my last post…

…when I first discovered this forum I was both excited & enthusiastic about the possibilities for this new creative outlet…

…however, Life happens & things got kind of crazy-busy for a while…

…my mom had some serious injuries in two places after falling from a 12 foot hay loft when one of the horses, being chased by the dogs, ran in & knocked the ladder out from under her…

…her injuries required she have two major surgeries, complete with months of follow up physical therapy & recovery…she chose to do all of that in Kansas City…5 hours from her place here in the Missouri Ozarks…

scar.jpg

…while she was away I house sat at her farm & took care of the animals…it was during this period that I began discovering & posting on Steemit…

…after her recovery period, though, it was time to get back to what we were doing before she got hurt…moving the entire farm to her new property 30 miles away…not only the double wide mobile she’s worked so hard to renovate & turn into a beautiful home, but the barns & sheds were all dismantled & moved…tons of trips to & from storage both before AND after the buildings were moved…

…after she had the place surveyed & bulldozed, I put in all the barbed wire fence that surrounds & divides the property…

junk.jpg
overgrowth.jpg
dozer.jpg

…it was a lot of hard work & quite a learning experience as I’d never done it before, but I’m pretty good at it at this point & the pastures are looking good…the grass is finally growing & the horses & donkeys are happy…

DSCN5649.JPG
DSCN5648.JPG

...I also built a privacy fence, hung gates, & turned an old camper into a utility trailer (a project I will post a video on soon)...

DSCN5654.JPG
DSCN5653.JPG
UTrailerRebld (2).jpg
UTrailerBld (1).jpg

...the place has really come together & it really is a beautiful little farm in the country now...
...also, mom has healed up nicely & is pretty much back to normal...she's even done a couple of kayak trips already this year...

DSCN5657.JPG
momKayak.jpg

...at any rate...it's good to be back with you all here on Steemit & I'm looking forward to sharing some great posts with you soon...

...I hope you're all having a wonderful summer so far...

...and remember...share Peace & Light...

Sort:  

Wow! You have had a busy few months! Awesome job. Glad that you're back now. Happy to hear that your mom is doing okay and ready to get back in the saddle!

Ouchhh thats guna be one hell of a scar!

...actually, there's practically no scarring...pretty amazing...

Welcome back! I'm so happy your mom has healed from her accident. You posted some lovely pictures! I'm excited to see more!


Global Homestead Collective Come join us on discord! https://discord.gg/KCYH4JX7

I saw your post on our Facebook page and totally forgot to swing by and read this! Looks like you’ve been one busy guy! Glad to hear that your mom is doing well, and glad to see you back on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75