Depression Kills. I Shouldn't Be One.

in #life6 years ago

It's been days since I'm feeling empty.

Everyday I woke up feeling tired.

Tired of living.

I cry every night, not knowing the reason why.


I talk less.

I talk to no one.

I easily got irritated.

Then I cry after.

I eat less.

I sleep at 3am.

Mostly at 5am.


I tried to eat something to satisfy my craving for dying.

To ease away the pain of dying.

To stop the feeling to dying.

Deep.

So deep that it hurts me so bad.


Not knowing why I'm feeling this.


I even stop writing.

I stop blogging.

Or even just curating.

I stop doing Steemit.


I stop doing everything.

Waiting to even stop my breathing.


Deep down I pray in silence.

Questioning why I feel this way.

I seek for answers.

But I am left with nothing.


As of today I'm trying hard to wake up.

To wake myself up.

Trying hard to feel life.

Holding my man's hand every now and then.

Kisses and hugs from my children.


I felt God's presence lifting me up.

Waking me up to face everydays life.


I will fight.

I will continue to fight.

I don't want to be another victim.

I shouldn't be.


I am Mae Marife, 25years of age, from the beautiful Pearl of the Orient Seas, PHILIPPINES!


- Fey

Photos attached in this article are from @smafey unless credits to the owner.


Let's us help @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as Steemit Witness. He has a BIG heart and truly a HELPING HAND to this community.

Sort:  

stay strong!!! lahat tayo ay may pinagdadaanan.
Laban! laban!

I have suffered from depression for years and one thing I know for sure. Love and understanding! Hugs!

Sorry for super late reply 😟.. did you ask for medical advice? I believe I badly needed one..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69