Thought of the day-Be Careful With Who You You

in #life6 years ago

Hello friends,Life has taught me that you can’t control someone’s loyalty. No matter how good you are to them, doesn’t mean that they will treat you the same. No matter how much they mean to you, doesn’t mean that they’ll value you the same. Sometimes the people you love the most, turn out to be the people you can trust the least.

There are only a handful of people in my life that I can trust with my heart. Unfortunately there are a lot of fake and untrustworthy people in this world. Then there are also those that truly have a kind heart but they speak words to everyone. I remember a friend I made several years ago, I drew closer to her and over time I opened up about certain parts of myself. What really hurt me most was that she ended up sharing those parts of myself with other people. As I grow older I have less and less friend over the years, because I am very careful with who I can call a close friend. True friends are quality not quantity. Having a friend that shares similar values with you is really important.

How to choose wisely

First YOU need to be a trustworthy person yourself. If you are you will attract like minded people.

To avoid letting scammers into your life you should watch what others do or say. Is their behavior consistent with a “trustworthy” person? Would you do what they just did?

If they lie or cheat even in small ways they shouldn't be trusted.

Ask yourself…Are they helpful to you? Do they want the best for you? Do they care enough to call you out on your bullshit? Are they prone to lying, cheating or mistreatment of others? Do they genuinely try to avoid hurting people and do they actively seek to help others?

What do your friends think of them? If your family or friends warn you about someone pay heed .

I found that I learned who was really trustworthy when things were not going well for me. The people who helped during difficult times moved to my inner circle while those that were not helpful or who ran away were cut out of my life.

It is easier to determine real friends when you are struggling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74