MUSICAL VIDEOS AND MORALITY

in #life6 years ago

Credit 

I want to start this post by screaming my lungs out but let me just keep my cool; plus I can't even do that because you won't hear me if I do. Oh my goodness, but what exactly is happening in our world today? What have these musicians, producers etc been feeding their brains with? Is it that a musical video cannot just be shot without having naked girls, and people doing all sort of immortality in it? How did we get here? 

I am not the holiest or most spiritual person in the world but oh my God, this is too much for the eyes to be seeing every minute. It is really sad. You can't tune into any musical channel today and not see provocative things. I love music a lot (good ones) and I practically can't stay a day without listening but most of these musical videos are just a no no. Maybe I'll just stick to my radio. 

Credit 

In the 90s, we thought Shaggy and the rest had very immoral musical videos, we never knew the worst is still yet to come and we never even imagined that "worst" amounting it to this. I wonder how musical videos would be in the next ten or twenty years from now. I don't even want to imagine it. 

I give big kudos to every single parent out there trying to teach their child/children the right way to live because honestly, the rate at which immorality is increasing as a result of these things we see is just disheartening. You could decide to put a restriction on your T. V but how about putting a restriction on your relative's TV when your child goes there to spend some time with them. I don't think that's possible. These days, most children have their personal phones as well and you never can tell what they watch on these phones.

I know children are looked after by God Himself but we still have so much work to do as parents and keep praying for them not to go astray with the amount of things entering into their hearts through the things they watch these days.

Sort:  

wow
such a lovely post
tanx for sharing

Thanks for stopping by

My dear, the truth is that most parents are indisciplined these days. If u tell a child not to watch a program, u too should keep your eyes off it. But no, most parents have their eyes glued to nonesense and they want miracles to happen in the lives of their children. Some even tell their children 'go inside, this is not for your age'. The pikin go sofri go behind d curtain and watch the thing from there till they even sleep off sef. The rate of moral decadence is appalling. You can't even scold your own child in public. Let me not start a sermon here o jare. I have decided to be a different parent and I don't care what anybody feels about it. Habaaa

Lol. I totally relate to your point of view. Morality is leaving this generation and we have to fight to have it back with everything it takes even if it means being a different parent. Thanks for your contribution.

My dear the rate at which morality is eluding this generation is alarming. I work in a school and i see what is happening their, a pure reflection of failure on the part of parents. Where students are ashamed of dancing their cultural dance while doing rehearsal for cultural day but are not ashamed when they are playing circular songs. You see them doing all sort of immoral things in the name of dancing. God help us!

God help us ooo. It is well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61