💪🏼🍎 Healthy Living For The Win 🥗🏃🏼‍♀️

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I decided 9 days ago that I need a DRASTIC change in my life. Not only for the sake of my overall physical health, but for my mental state as well. At the age of 25 & a height of 5'8", I've been struggling with weight since the birth of my last child when I decided to have a tubal ligation done. (For those who don't know what this is, it is a surgical procedure in which they clip out a section of your Fallopian tubes and burn them at the ends, preventing future pregnancies.) I had no problem dropping the extra weight whithin a few short months of my first 2 children, even with my unmonitored diet. But after this tubal surgery, it has been a NIGHTMARE. I've been stuck between 260-270lbs for 2 years.

No one warned me that this could happen as a result of the procedure, but I learned afterwards that many other women suffered the same consequences as well. My only option if I didn't want to spend the remainder of my life feeling like the Goodyear blimp was a HUGE lifestyle change. One that I was not all too comfortable with at first. Not only did I need to make time for some serious exercise in my already busy life, but I also had to completely change what & how much I was cramming into my mouth. The thought of it seemed overwhelming on the first day, but after nine days of eliminating soda, drinking LOTS of water, calorie counting, switching fruits & veggies for sugary foods & power walking between 2-5 miles daily, I've already shed 8.2lbs & am down to 257lbs. I have set a goal weight for myself of -100lbs in a year.

To ANYONE trying to lose weight, I HIGHLY recommend buying a fitness tracker &/or downloading the Fitbit app. Even if you buy a non-Fitbit tracker, (or don't buy one at all) I still recommend downloading the Fitbit app because it's free & they have their own social media platform that is LOADED with people openly giving encouragement, testimonies, inspiration, tips, tasty healthy recipes & even challenges you can participate in for extra motivation. I've been using the Fitbit app on my iPhone 6 Plus while I wait for my Letsfit tracker from Amazon to arrive in the mail and it has really motivated me to keep it moving. You can count your calories and log your weight within the app as well. I can honestly tell you that I have been feeling 110% better, both physically & mentally since I started this journey just over a week ago and I cannot wait to see what the future holds! I will definitely be adding updates to my blog. In the meantime, I wish you all the best! God bless!!! IMG_1908.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73