Do you believe in Destiny? | Here is one way to find out

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends, how many of you believe in destiny? Today I happened to walk pass a charity event booth at Central World shopping mall, the event has invited numbers of famous Fortune Tellers from Thailand International Astrology Organization to forecast and foresee your destiny right there and then for you. All the profitable incomes from this event goes directly to The Foundation for the Welfare of the Mentally Retarded of Thailand.

22635395_10155140107871158_1985427406_n.jpg

Generally I don't quite believe in Super Natural Power and such for many years now but I was interested in what they had to say about my life and future. Also it was mainly for a good deed of donation money to the foundation of those in need so I don't see why not!

It has been known that Thailand in one of many countries that practice so called "Fortune Telling" using all source of information and methods to find out about what a person wants to know. I can't tell for sure if it is accurate but it is way more in depth than reading a Horoscope from a magazine.

4025ab8a53aad1f83b383ba0_rw_1920.jpg

It is a short session (roughly about 30 minutes) and you can choose which method and the fortune teller you would like to see. It doesn't really matter for me so I just went to any vacant one I saw. Sitting at the vacant table was a small size lady and she asked if I would like to see it through a deck of cards or base on my own personal details (my exact birthday and time of birth). I went with the 2nd option.

22561292_10155139972796158_938294191_o.jpg

I told her my personal details and she started writing on a piece of paper like she was calculating numbers in a few different tables. She said:

  • I have been having a rough time for these past years; which was true but again no one with a happy face comes to see a fortune teller like ever I guess. However it all about to get better when I turn 29 so that's good to hear.

  • I have many worries of not being success in what I aim to achieve, especially job related. This year one of the worst year of my life, nothing seems to go right but I have to be patient as it will start falling into place soon.

  • No sign of ringing the wedding bell this year but soon.

  • Beware of staircase and falling from a high place; the injury can be serious.

  • I should work in a field that is foreign related and I will be doing well with my job or perhaps work aboard.

  • She suggested me to visit "Wat Po" a famous temple and offer a following list of things to the temple and perhaps clean their toilet as a good deed then I can grant my wish from there.

22522278_10155131784901158_1058023032_o.jpg

Overall I personally felt that it was still a quite vague prediction or maybe because I don't really have much faith in it but at least it is a positive thing that she told me about my future and that I have been having a rough time was pretty accurate. I think when you are lost in life; this is a blank space that can be filled with some sort of belief so one can be at ease like you have a life-campus directing you to the right direction. On the other hand, If I chose the card reading option then the outcome could be different. Trying would be the only way to find out.

22662569_10155139972806158_811327917_o.jpg

For those who are interested you can go down to Central World at Chit Lom bts station between 17-20th October 2017. The fee for each session is 400 baht. On top of that you will receive a book about this foundation by her majesty the Queen of Thailand.

22554534_10155140083131158_1235092151_n.jpg

Here is their website for more information or if you wish to donate directly to the foundation.

Bottom line is that "Do more of what makes you happy.", your thought reflects who you are, your words and actions reflect your thought. Think good, speak kind and do the right things and your future will reflect good things back to you just like a mirror.

Thank you for this little space on steemit for me to advertise about this charity event as I don't see they are promoting this event anywhere so I would like to be a tiny channel to speak for The Foundation for the Welfare of the Mentally Retarded of Thailand

Thank you for reading, upvote and resteem. I am always grateful for your attentions.

Sending lots of love,

Annie xo

Sort:  

Nice post (prefer the one in Thai) I really don't believe in fortune-teller but they can have a positive effect on some people. But I do believe most of them are telling whatever. But I believe in some sort of things that I experience in the past in Thailand that can't be explained, I already posted about it https://steemit.com/story/@ricko66/strange-real-story-from-asia-1-the-dark-thing-around-my-house

Just checked out your story, interesting way of handling it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75