Time only saves when it has been kept safe.

in #life6 years ago

I know life could be nice, but sometimes life is so hard. It actually depends on what particular angle we take a look at it. We may sometime wish that we knew that been alive needed practice. The experiences that make up the practice which give a basic knowledge may be tough or if in a fortunate situation easy to come by. Either ways there is a prize to pay for the knowledge.

If I knew what I know now then it would be a different ballgame. I probably knew it late. Makes life even harder. I am young but I have been faced with a lot in the little while I have existed. If only these things were written on faces, mine would already be covered up in ink. If you knew what was around the corner then it would show up more like a staged event, more like a setup and not reality. Reality dawns, it's not play play. This is clearly what life is not. Life is a tough game. There is no rehaersal, just one try, win or lose.

It brings to mind the idea of some sort of binary options, like it can only be the other if not this, I'm precisely talking about a case of dual premise. Life doesn't always happen to favour us. What truly matters is how you take each day and the positivity you wear for even a better experience ahead. Coming to think about experience, something familiar crossed my mind. Are there similarities between experience and time?

guy-2609056_960_720.jpgsource

In my candid opinion, there's none. But for the benefit of fair and sane thinking I'll suggest an unbiased perimeter. I suppose time is the teacher of experience. I gain my experience from the time spent. Don't get me wrong here, I'm not saying time teaches you all that there is to know. But time gives you the opportunity to know. It is left to an individual to actually choose to utilise this opportunity or not. What I do with this opportunity determines the outcome of all the resources spent in that effort.

With time, I can choose to be better or worse. Now thing is, experience further enchances development/growth. So, time in this wise serve two purposes, the killer or the saver. As the killer, if time enhances your development on a terrible path then you're in for a longride. But if time is channelled in a productive path, then it becomes a saver. Time only saves when it has been kept safe.

Experience in its own lane, if gotten, could be either through right challening or misconstrued understanding. Thing is there is this way that experience just brings a greater likelihood to make better from the ordinary. When the time that makes up the experience was in realisation the individual may have chose whichever channel they preferred. With time the right knowledge comes to heart, may be some sort of negative-learning or direct/positive learning. Like, even though I didn't know what I was supposed to know by that time, I know now.

The fact that they know now will make the individual make use of time effectively. It is not funny how these things happen, like they are connected, despite knowing the disconnection that exists in occurences. What really matters is getting knowledge, when you have knowledge, it fasttracks the process of discernment and hastens productive outputs towards certain goals. Successful people, writers, artists and artistes often share what their experiences were just maybe someone is going to learn a thing or two from them. To help bridge the existing gap between time and experience

In my life, I have had a lot of seeming delays that always end in amazing testimonies. When I was much younger, I had the perfect image cutely drawn. Later the focus expanded, then I could picture few years ahead as the future; that came with the show of perfection, and then no more detail. Thereafter, it became worse. I could only picture about hours ahead. It seemed like my vision got blurry after about some seconds. Then I realized that the older I grew, the slimmer my chances of certainty about the future. The awesome picture I had of the perfect future was without considerations of the hurdles that are unavoidable. The hurdles made the picture a little more foggy but then it was not meant to make the picture fade out.

Till this moment in my life, I may not have the detail of the picture of tomorrow but one thing is for sure. It will be alright. The picture is never distorted, it just may not be as clear. It gets clearer by the day. The more the blur the more the ginger. I grew to know that nobody knows tomorrow. But, what tomorrow is or will be depends greatly on what i have made today to be and the choices I set my mind to make today. In other form I can say, make today a bright day, so tomorrow can be even brighter.

Live for the now even if it is rough. It is a part of the picture you see. Overcome the barriers, jump the hurdles and there you go for gold!

Emerge!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @snappy101.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Welcome to Steem snappy101! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @snappy101! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @snappy101, Welcome to Steemit
Currently, I & my friend are supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. You may like it, check my support here & my friend here.
Wish you success with Steemit

Hey @snappy101, Welcome to Steemit, This is a great platform, I hope you enjoy it and grow into a large user here. If you find anything about this platform difficult to understand please contact me and I will gladly help you. I am here to help. I wrote a piece on how Steemit operates a couple of months back which explains how it all works, it is in my blog. If you like please give me a follow. I write about tech/blockchain regularly, I also plan to do more on photography which is one of my passions. I will keep an eye out for and support your posts going forward!

Is this your original piece? Well.... great!!
I guess you have to make some corrections with this portion...."Experience in its own lane, if gotten, could be either through right challening or misconstrued understanding..." unless you intended to make it appear that way...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61