Reflections

in #life6 years ago

19093035_10154624863437621_576951538544575644_o.jpg

Reflections


I woke up today in a bed ( there was a time I slept on the streets with my bass as a pillow)


I put on nice clothes ( there was a time I only had 2 sets of clothes. One for Living and one for concerts)

I put on great running shoes ( there was a time I did everything with one shoe)

I drove my car ( there was a time I walked everywhere even with my equipment 😂)

I went to the gym ( there was a time I couldn't even afford one)

I did an interview ( there was a time NO ONE cared to talk to me)

I heard my music on the radio ( there was a time Radio stations didn't even know my music)

My management emailed me concert requests ( there was a time I managed all my career alone and NO organizers ever contacted me for concerts)

I live in one of the safest paradises in the world ( there was a time when just taking the bus to school meant ducking from bullets from guerillas or getting mugged)

After working out I went to eat and a homeless man stood beside me. In my deep moment of reflection I could not eat with all the blessings I have, so I paid him his lunch and hugged him.

16174509_10154081856742032_5172171539366674165_n.jpg

Have a great weekend everyone and please cherish how privileged you all truly are!


Snow Owl


Previous Post here


Sort:  

You got a 14.39% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @whaledancemedia!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I'm waiting for that movie to come out! :-D
What a story your life has been!

amazing man !!

Thank you for commenting! Blessings

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Amazing..
Appreciate...
Life changes and we see ups and downs...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for reaching out! Followed :-)

You got a 28.80% upvote from @upme thanks to @bitcoinfused! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Yes its right

Posted using Partiko Android

Que historia tan buena señor, gracias por la reflexión. Debemos de apreciar lo que Dios nos da a cada uno en nuestras vidas

Gracias por escribir! Saludos y bendiciónes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61