You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: | t h e • e m p a t h | Square peg in a round hole

in #life7 years ago

I should shed everything I am and rebuild myself brick by brick, out of parts of me.

Start when you can. I too am a disassociating empath. Life is so much better when you aren't stifling yourself. Beautiful post. Resteemed.

Sort:  

I have to promise myself I will...Little steps, day by day :)

Thank you for stopping by @snowmachine & for the resteem!

I was broken apart this year. I felt like I was a hollow man built of logos and I was smashed into pieces. It allowed me to look at all those pieces as I rebuilt and more stable structure. It hurt to be broken but it was necessary to be able to look at those pieces in a new way and make myself new with the pieces of what I've been.

@travelman You have mastered the art of bouncing back...better, wiser and unshakable :) Kudos for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67488.06
ETH 3761.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56