High school graduation party

in #life7 years ago

In Croatia high school graduates finish school one month earlier than other students. My school is placed right next to three other high schools, so every year we all get together and throw a huge party in front of our schools. There's a lot of drinks and loud music and it would not be appropriate to come sober at an event like that. While at our morning coffee some friends and I have decided to buy a bottle of alcoholic beverage.

We all gave money to our friend Jasmin, he walked to the store with confidence and we all watched as he collapsed under pressure and was completely embarrassed when the lady working there asked for his id. We all called our senior friends but their party already started so no one wanted to come and help. Fortunately a senior was at that store and he was happy to help even tho we was in a hurry, mostly because he probably experienced our situation on his skin. Even tho we offered him extra money he didn't want to take any.

We sat on some benches in a playground. Thank god there weren't any kids there, that would have been bad. While drinking we also sang some very old songs and tried to git a bottle with a ball. Before we came there was a couple sitting, talking and maybe kissing, I don't know. They didn't stay for long after we came tho, I guess we were too loud. After we finished our two bottles we joined the big party.

As soon as we have arrived at the main square I saw a fire extinguisher on the floor. Sadly it was already depleted. We were dancing, singing and having a great time. In fact I was so wasted that I didn't notice how we were outside on the sun. Someone would say it's not a big deal, well my skin color is red now. While we were partying we poured beer from one cup to another and drank it like it was water. At one point around 11 am ambulance came to pick up someone. Almost no one seemed to notice, mostly because at that moment another fire extinguisher was used to create a smoke screen. Once the music stopped most of all four schools went uphill to the most furthest high school in town. Being barely able to stand we somehow managed to walk all the way up and were greeted with even louder music, more drinks and stairs.

Yes, the guy behind me on this picture has a penis drawn on his forehead. After few more hours I got to that point when it's hard to watch and keep my eyes open. That was a good sign to stop and chill. My friends and I were so tired that we just left, sat in a cafe bar and got another coffee. After I became myself again for me it was time to go to sleep.

Sort:  

Congratulations @snowman123! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73