Ask the Car Guy @socky April 23

in #life6 years ago

What is your car trouble?

I want to give back to Steemit community and provide some help on something that I know very well. Cars and how to fix them.

Engine.jpg

Please ask me about your car issue. Won't go into gear. Strange sounds. Don't know if you should take your car in to the shop. Just ask.

car fix1.jpg

Send me the make, model, and year along with car symptoms.

Please remember to VOTE and ReSteem

---------------------------------------

For a breakdown of how Steemit Rewards system works:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@socky/steemit-rewards-breakdown-a-simplified-explanation-with-illustrations

Sort:  

My oldest brother was a mechanic. Just knowing how to fix something yourself is so valuable. He easily saved us thousands of dollars over the years.

It's so true...

hey dear,its really great experience to meet with you.plz upvote me,i will upvote you dear.

I support friend, I invite you to visit my blog

I like your post, good post, vote me and follow me, Greetings for you. Thanks brother.

I like your post, good post, vote me and follow me, Greetings for you, thanks brother.

Are you as annoyed with modern cars as I am? I miss being able to do my own maintenance. Even changing the radiator fluid is an exercise in futility...

I think I'm annoyed with how it has created R&R mechanics that can't diagnose their way out of a wet paper bag. They read codes and Remove and Replace (R&R) blindly. They continue to that until the car is working again. The customer pays for all the good parts replaced until the problem is fixed.

If there were only a way that they ONLY get paid for replacing the part that caused the problem in the first place. That would incentivize mechanics to actually properly diagnose cars.

Ain't that the truth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75