You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Governance: The Hunt For the Hidden Answer

in #life6 years ago

I think part of the problem is that the politicians may not be effectively accomplishing goals that people want.

In the case of Steemit, we have voted on witness popularity and for things that witnesses have already done.

I want to change that paradigm.

My desire is to get STEEM and SBD on as many exchanges as possible.

I am getting a collection of people that will vote for the witness that gets STEEM or SBD listed on a major exchange. This collective of votes is outgrowing my expectations. I just barely started this movement and I'm surprised that I'm getting people to promise their witness vote everyday to the witness that gets the job done. I post the total everyday.

We set the challenge for the witness instead of the witness determining what is good for us.

The witness that accomplishes our goals gets the vote.

As a collective we have massive power because witnesses want 10,000 minnow votes instead of 1 whale vote. This is because the whale can change their mind and cause the witness to lose rank in an instant. With 10,000 minnow votes, this wouldn't happen.

Sort:  

First of all, thanks for the long and engaging comment.

I would like to start by explaining that this post was never meant to be about steemit witnesses at all. I personally lack the insider knowledge of how much what each of them contributes and helps, and unless I conduct personal research and reach out to each one of them personally, in a case by case basis... I'm afraid I am not qualified to make a public opinion on the matter.

Ok, now that we got that out of the way, I love it that you want to get steem and steem dollars in as many exchanges as possible, and obviously I wish you only the best of luck!!

I hope that things start rolling soon and that we hear some good news.

Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86