the Art of freedom and happiness

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I was going to answer to a new fellow steemian @gerasimsimov that commented on my post, I don't know why but this made me think about my life, it was definitely going to be too long so I decided to write a post about it.

His comment was:
":D It's cool that you do what you really like"

My answer is:
I like it too my friend, however, I believe that every person can be happy if the person seeks the art in whatever job he is doing instead of complaining about it.
My vision of art is:
Trying to find the best possible way to get the work done in a practical way, pleasing to the eye, to find which are your best skills and use them to your advantage so you can do the most work for the fatigue that you need to put in it anyway, in this way you compete with yourself every day.

I started working when I was 17 and I've changed many different jobs in many different countries and I always felt that what I was doing was making me happy, every time my happiness started fading away I just changed my job seeking something better. I've been a construction worker, bartender, cook, waiter, dishwasher, salesman, sales manager and many others and every job had a pattern.
As the salesman has to see how to approach the client, to analyze him and understand what the client would like or not like to hear, he has to be able to answer in the fastest possible way or to have the ability not to say a word as long as it's necessary in order to close the deal, in the same exact way, a chef has to search for better ingredients to improve its recipes, the painter, the musician, the actor and the inventor have to search for their Magnum Opus.

As a construction worker, my job was to make cages similar to the below ones.


During work time we weren't using helmets and we didn't have clean clothes like the ones in this photo:D

My goal back then was to be the fastest, with the highest quality, the highest amount of work done, which believe me requires not only physical but also a lot of brain work. That was the first time I saw everything had a pattern. I don't work that job for 13 years anymore, however, I still keep my belt with my tools. It reminds me where I started and you never know I might need them one day.

ss.png

Once you find the magic pattern in one thing you will always search for it in every next thing you do, you will always try to improve it. By doing that you will be too busy improving yourself, and you will not waste time to pay attention to the futile, primitive, savage, materialistic and dramatic society around you... and you will be a lot happier or at least I am.

So my conclusion is if you are doing something even if you are not sure if you like it or not, give it your best, everything you got, think of the best way to do it, and always try to improve what you have just discovered. And your life will be better at least this is my opinion.

how do you find freedom?

Sort:  

I'm glad that with just 1 sentence I inspired you to write this amazing post!

That for sure one of the best post on Steemit I've read so far!

Thanks :) you look young on the photo so I wanted to say something meaningful to you, that was my inspiration. On top of that martial arts is a very good example for this post.

For sure it had an impact! Good luck with renovating the old kindergarden. ;)


P.S
That picture is 6 years old although I'm still young :D

Thanks Gera, since I am a first-time blogger what you said motivates me to write more. Although you are young I can sense that you are an enlightened soul. Will keep you updated on the kindergarten :) Since you are new on steemit I would recommend you to follow @spiritualmax. He has plenty of awesome posts(like this one) that can help you in your new journey.

Thank you! I will check him out.

This post has received a 0.76 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sofia1000.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66