Late Night Thoughts... 💭

in #life5 years ago

It all begins and ends in your mind. What you give power to has power over you!



It´s time for another inspirational night. 

I have never had a celebrity who inspired me. Most of the time I get inspired by my mentor, people around me or quotes that usually pop up in the right moments. We tend to forget that our mind is a powerful instrument. Over the time, I made the experience that our thoughts control our reality. When you focus on problems, you´ll have more problems. When you focus on possibilities, you´ll have more possibilities. More doors and opportunities start to show up or let´s say, you start to see them 😉

Let me introduce you to some of my favorite quotes at the moment. I recommend reading them in the morning while drinking your tea or coffee. You can also print some of them and pin the letters somewhere around your house. The voice in your head will shift into the positive. Even if you don´t pay a lot of attention, your subconsciousness will. 


One bad chapter doesn´t mean your story is over. 

We tend to stop believing in ourselves or in our purpose when we have to fight through a really hard time. I don´t know your story but try to compare your life to a book. It is made out of tens of chapters but a bad one doesn´t mean the story is over. Even if there is no happy end, then somewhere a second part is waiting for you!


If you focus on the hurt, you will continue to suffer. If you focus on the lesson, you will continue to grow. 

This one is probably one of my all time favorite quotes. It is so true that what you pay attention to will happen to you. The law of the universe isn´t that tricky. You just have to believe in the good and work for it. Nothing will work unless you do


Be strong enough to forgive without hearing an apology.

I have learned that people will hurt you. But you never know their story and why they did it. Have enough strength to forgive even if you don´t get an apology. I realized that love will heal everything. Maybe the person who was unfair to you doesn´t have the strength to make up for it. Be strong enough to lift them up. 


Once you accepted your flaws, no one can use them against you.

Nobody is perfect. You see all those fake images on social media or tv and try to be like someone else. But if you start accepting who you are, what your flaws are and how to work on them... No one can use them against you!


I will win. Not immediately, but definitely!

Believe in yourself. Success takes time and it doesn´t come over night. Never give up!


Is marriage the ultimate goal?

I´ll leave you with this. Think about it ;) 


Thank you for reading

Stay focused

Love, Soldier

Sort:  

you're an inspiring celebrity

Roma wasn't built overnight, keep going. :)

Truly, these simple words are giving me more than enough for the day. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad to here that

best line "One bad chapter doesn´t mean your story is over."
Love it

Sadly I don´t know the author but it´s one of my favorites too

Sorry for the interruption, What's your id on steem.chat ?

same as here

Is marriage the ultimate goal?

Death is the ultimate end. Our goal is to make the path between birth and death as awesome as it can possibly be.

If that includes marriage, great, if not, great.

That white sandy beach is pretty inspiring to me, but what do i know?
I want some of that sand in my toes Corona time!

Congratulations @soldier! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 comments. Your next target is to reach 5500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @soldier, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99