First Think Then Eat | #BecomeHealthy

in #life6 years ago
There is no better time than NOW to start living healthy



My series about health, fitness and food have been a success the last couple of weeks. I shared by secret tips on how to lose and gain weight. I received a lot of comments asking me to share some of my favorite recipes. I´ve been trying out new things lately and I need to say that I love the diversity. I am not a person who likes to eat the same food over and over again. I like to make different choices and try something new at least once in a week. 

I have a big sweet tooth so I love desserts! Sometimes I could eat sweets during the whole day. From the morning to late at night. I am just in love with cookies, crépes, cakes, cupcakes and all that nice stuff. But since I am on my #BecomeHealthy journey, I needed to figure out a new way to bake so it will still turn out "healthy"...

Well, I think I´ve found some of my favorite recipes which are still easy to follow. Let me know if I should make a video or post about me cooking or baking some of the following recipes! 


Vegan Blueberry Muffins

I have chosen Vegan Blueberry Muffins because I try to avoid dairy products as much as possible. Blueberries are rich in vitamin C and vitamin B6. They have a lot of great health benefits and taste delicious in combination with the Muffin dough. 

Ingredients - 

  • 1 Cup Almond Milk
  • 1 tsp Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 2 Cups All-Purpose Flour
  • 1 tbsp Baking Powder
  • 1/2 Cup Honey
  • 1/2 Cup Coconut Oil
  • Zest of 1 Lemon
  • 2 Cups Fresh Blueberries

How to?

First mix the almond milk and apple cider vinegar together and allow the milk to curdle. Then combine the all-purpose flour with the baking powder. Get you a small bowl to mix the honey, coconut oil and lemon together. Now combine the milk and flour mixture. When you are done with that add the honey mixture. Blend well before you put the fresh Blueberries inside! When it´s getting a nice and creamy texture, you are ready to add the berries and pour the paste into the Muffin forms. 


Fresh Veggie Fiesta Bowl

After a session in the gym, I need some proteins and energy to let my muscles grow. Sometimes I decide to drink a protein drink but most of the time I´ll try to find as much proteins as possible in the food that I am eating. For example - soy beans, eggs, almonds, broccoli, quinoa and much more... 

Ingredients - 

  • 1/4 Mushrooms
  • 1/4 Onions
  • 1/4 Bell Pepper
  • 1/2 Cup Avocado
  • 1/2 Cup Canned Beans
  • 1/2 Cup Brown Rice
  • Cilantro 
  • Salsa ( or any kind of sauce you like )

How to?

The first thing that you are going to do is chopping the vegetables. Cook the mushrooms, onions and bell pepper until they are soft. Add the avocado, beans and brown rice into the bowl. (Cook the rice first if you do not choose a microwave in-bag rice like me) Now you can add the cooked veggies and put some cilantro and salsa sauce above after you mixed the whole bowl. And there you go, the finished Veggie Fiesta Bowl. You can also add some of your favorite veggies and sauces as well. 


Quick and Easy Avocado Brownie

I told you, I can not get enough of desserts! These avocado brownies are very easy to make. 

Ingredients -

  • 2 Mashed Avocados
  • 1 Cup Flour
  • 1/4 Unsweetened Cocoa Powder
  • 3/4 Cup Honey
  • 1/4 Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
  • 3/4 Cup Water
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tbsp Baking Powder
  • Chopped Dark Chocolate

How to?

You put the mashed avocados, flour, unsweetened cocoa powder, the honey, extra-virgin olive oil, water, salt and baking powder together into a bowl and mix it until it becomes a creamy texture. Now fill out the baking pan with the dough and spread the chopped dark chocolate all over the brownie. Now bake it for 20 minutes on heat level 350F and there you have an easy avocado brownie!


________________________________________________


I want to share many more recipes in the future. Let me know if I should cook by myself, record it and tell me if you enjoyed these recipes. I am loving the healthy lifestyle but feel free to share your favorite recipes in the comments so I can try them! 


Tag in your post me if you try one of those formulas!


Thank you for reading

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 


Sort:  

Healthy eating is a way of balancing the food you eat to keep your body in great health. With healthy eating, you'll have energy all day, get the vitamins and minerals you need, stay strong for activities you enjoy, and maintain a healthy. @soldier is really delicious food. Thanks for share.

great post bro i really like this type post because this post is very helpful ...wish you best of luck keep posting....

Most welcome @soldier
Really nice food. Great writing
,,,,, Best of luck,,,,,

I like your series on health. You are just like a steemit doctor for us, who tells us what to eat and what not. I thank you from my bottom of the heart. I will try them at home.
Have a great day.

Now I am hungry. Thanks. :P

My doctor has ask me to reduce my weight..your post will help me to doing this..may be I loose my weight by using any one pf them..thanks

One of the main benefits of the salad is that it feels full after it, which is one of the main reasons for many people to take power, especially the green authorities, which contains many leaves and vegetables before food, in order to contain the vegetables, especially green leaves, on many fibers, And the fact that the green authorities are low in calories, which helps to eat a large amount of them without fear of calories.

One of the main benefits of the salad is that it feels full after it, which is one of the main reasons for many people to take power, especially the green authorities, which contains many leaves and vegetables before food, in order to contain the vegetables, especially green leaves, on many fibers, And the fact that the green authorities are low in calories, which helps to eat a large amount of them without fear of calories.

if we want to live a healthy life we must take fresh food and avoid junc food. fresh food is the best for your health. so we should think about food before eating

Great writting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97