HEAVENLY COOKED 😇🍴- La Flauta Barcélona

in #life7 years ago

I have logged our trip to Barcelona quite well and I think you guys have seen a lot of our adventures. But there is one part missing which I want to add on today! Hands down, the best restaurant where I have ever been besides the cheesecake factory in Los Angeles. 




People will travel anywhere for good food - it's crazy. - Rene Redzepi

I like this quote because I would do the same! The restaurant that I am going to show you in a minute is definitely worth  flying to Barcelona, eat dinner and fly back home. You might wonder what´s so special about it and it is really difficult to explain the benefits of this place without having you trying it! I wish that I haven taken a lot more pictures but I hope my explanation and the few footage will give you a little insight of what Spain has to offer... 


First and foremost the restaurant is called "La Flauta" which means the flute in Spanish. You may have heard of the popular Spanish dish. It´s a crispy thin baguette topped with different sausages, cheeses, salad or whatever you like. The location is pretty easy to find since it is directly located on a busy street not far away from the center. It first looks tiny until you go inside and see the first floor with more seats and a lot more space. When you want to have dinner there, you should bring some time because they don`t do any reservations and this place is so popular by the residents that it is always packed during the evening hours. They do have a bar where you can have some drinks while you wait but it´s mostly packed too. We luckily came so late that most of the people where already gone and we could enjoy our meal sooner than expected. 


A good friend of @sirwinchester who is actually from Spain, recommended a dish that we have never tried and also never seen before. It´s called "Huevos Cabreados" ("Broken Eggs" With Crispy Potato). This is literally one of the best things that we have explored in Barcelona!! Do you know these crispy chips that looked like mini fries when you were a kid? I am not sure if this snack was popular in the U.S. too but it was such a delicious snack over here. The Huevos Cabreados are made out of the crispy "chips" but instead of chips they used real potatoes! Crispy potato fries are always a good choice but they topped it with a spicy reddish garlic sauce which wasn´t really spicy but super delicious and fried eggs at the top! But it must be a liquid egg yolk because the cook came all by himself to mix these ingredients together. It may sounds weird at first, but trust me! It is better than you can even imagine. My mouth is already watering just thinking about it. 

 


It is also possible to add some beef or bacon but I still preferred  the simple, "plain" dish 



But this is not the only good thing that they offer. Everything we tried was top notch! The salads, the shrimps, the baguettes and the desert tasted like heaven! As I said, I haven´t recorded everything which I regret but here are some impressions of the food they had. 



The food looked even better in real life! You could even see the raw ingredients before they used them too cook your meal. And what I love about this place - they are fast! No matter how packed the restaurant is, they bring your food at least after 5-10 minutes after you ordered it. 



______________________________________________________________________


Every dish that we tried was better than our expectations! We went there several times and I would definitely fly back to just eat there once. Germany isn´t the best country to try out great and new dishes but Spain is definitely a gourmet country! Some of those pictures are taken from SirWinchester´s post because he luckily took some pictures that I wanted to show you! 


I really love good food and I would love to read about your favorite dishes or restaurants where you have been! 


Thanks for joining me

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 

Sort:  

NAAAH! You can't drink NESTEA at dinner! Some wine is better!

@soldier ''I really love good food'' its a wonderful comment. Ummmm Yummy and delicious photos my mouth filled with water. I also love good food sweety.
Are you just fond of eating or interested in cooking too?

Nice one, nothing more than having your favorite,i love good food!!!

Looks yummy...hey solider
I want some haha

I want to mention the cuisine of Prague. Here not only everything is delicious, but also very cheap. Portions are large. I was in Prague 3 times and all the time I was surprised by the kitchen.

i calle myself a food addict and i love to eat good food, you choice of food is always great and i really like it, thanks a lot for sharing.

Wow, it's just amazing, your dishes are so beautiful and appetizing that I really wanted to visit Barcelona and eat these dishes. Thank you @soldier

wow fantastic shots of food, it looks so delicious and yummy i hope it also tastes great, stay blessed and have a very cheerful weekend ahead.

wow fantastic food ,fish .
this is amazing .
thanks for searing.

Looks yummy....
This post makes people feel to visit barcelona and have a one try these food
Keep posting
;)
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80