Rooftop Lunch - Barcelona

in #life7 years ago

As many of you know, Hamburg is not a save place at the moment. @sirwinchester wrote an interesting post about what happened...

... that´s why we chose to fly back to Barcelona where we celebrated SirWinchester´s birthday last week. I can not put in words what I feel about the protests, violence and chaos. But I am so grateful to have the opportunity to travel around the world whenever I want to! Its such a freedom. 

Anyway, @sirwinchester @mrs.steemit and I had a delicious lunch at the rooftop restaurant / bar of our hotel today. The sun was shining directly into my face which felt so warm and nice, food arrived in time, the view from above was totally stunning and of course the architecture around us was pretty too.


Since it was just a little lunch, we decided to go for salads and softdrinks. 

SirWinchester and I chose a César Salad which was the best césar salad that I have ever tasted. The lettuce leafs were crispy and fresh while the cheese and dressing harmonized perfectly together. 



This chicken tasted like heaven. So crispy, thin and delicate. The mixture of salad, cheese and chicken was just priceless...



Mrs.Steemit went for a tuna salad which was also amazing!


Her salad was fresh too. Just the best ingredients mixed with herbs which gave it a little flavor!


The architecture is very special here. Gaudi conjured such artistic buildings which was very pretty to look at!


I hope you liked this short update and trip to the restaurant.

All pictured were taken with the Iphone 7 plus. 

Stay focused

Love, Soldier

Sort:  

stay safe

What about Frankfurt? Is it safe, or will I be blown the fuck up?

I've been there and love it! nice post ;)

Salads everywhere I look!

Wow the salad looks really nice!

Lol home is not safe for this week so we fly to barca and enjoy it. I love the attitude xD

That rooftop location and lunch looks amazing. Best part is now you have some Steemit funds generated from the trip to help pay for the experience. Nice going. Meanwhile I have to settle for Taco Bell next to a garbage plant.

very cool place..very cool pictures

Barcelona... Nice! Trying to think something smart to say, but nothing comes to mind.

That salad looks healthy and tasty too, you teach us how eat healthy can be fun and delicious. Thanks soldier

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50