Steemfest 2 Diary | Closing Dinner

in #life7 years ago
Be thankful for what you have; you'll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don't have, you will never, ever have enough. - Oprah Winfrey



It has been a crazy journey here on Steemit and finally meeting the people in real life without having an avatar in front of you was mind blowing. I already knew a lot of usernames but having the face in front of me was an unique and great feeling. Steemit was the official door that got me into crypto. I have heard of it and got introduced by @sirwinchester years ago and I also traded a few times but Steemit really opened the door which made me kind of "addicted" to that crypto life. I even infected my family in a really positive way which I am so thankful for! 

I just got back from our trip to Lisbon. I am hanging a little bit behind with all the footage so stay tuned for a few Lisbon vibes in the next couple of days. 

I already posted some photos and gifs from the opening drinks and both conferences. Now it´s time to say a little bit about the closing dinner which was an incredible experience by itself! 

Closing Dinner

When we first arrived at the location I had no idea what to expect. There was a huge entrance but we couldn´t see what was inside. Since the sun already gone, the temperatures went down like crazy so @mrs.steemit and I went inside while Sir Winchester and @thehipsterguru were waiting outside for the others to arrive. 

We walked inside and surpassed the security. Everything was black. We literally couldn´t see a thing until I spied plants. A lot of plants. Imagine walking into a room without knowing whats coming and ending up in a jungle. This is what it exactly felt like! Where should we go? Where is the dinner? Where are all the other guests? We just kept walking like if it was a labyrinth. 



After exploring the venue for a few minutes, we finally saw some lights which ended up to be the final location! We quickly went back to the entrance to catch our crew and went back inside right after. While arriving we already saw so many familiar faces that we can call friends now. Some people were enjoying some drinks outside in "the jungle" and some others were waiting inside for the dinner to start. @roelandp you have really done an amazing job! People were dreaming about meeting each other for months and you brought us all together and organized an event which is better than could have thought! Big thanks to you and your team! 



Before the dinner started, we took some pictures on the photo wall. Well, it wasn´t actually a photo wall, we just decided to take it as one. lol


Left to right - @soldier @vanylou @lisadang @mrs.steemit @agent 


Left to right - @soldier @vanylou @bluabaleno @lisadang @mrs.steemit @agent


Left to right - @soldier @vanylou @quinneaker @lisadang @mrs.steemit @agent 


I would have loved to take a picture with everyone but I heard that some Steemians already left Lisbon. Anyway, the dinner started right after the little photo shoot and I couldn´t wait for the last dinner together with the Steemit fam! 


The food was really good. High class like the days before and quality on the next level. Roeland really did a great job! After finishing the dinner, we finally went to the dance floor. The music was way better than I expected and we really had some fun dancing like no one was watching. The funny thing is, I really thought no one was watching until I recognized all the cameras around us. The Steemit team also shot some videos on the dance floor with me and @firepower together. Can not wait to see the footage! 


The day was so much fun and I was sad to say good bye to all the amazing souls! It was a pleasure to meet all of you and I am looking forward to some awesome projects! I am not done with my Lisbon posts so no goodbye from me yet.


Love and hugs to these incredible souls! 

@steemrollin @originate @Bluabaleno @quinneaker @saramiller@everlove @virtualgrowth @sterlinluxan @anyx @andrarchy @roadscape@firepower @roelandp @ned @pharesim @heiditravels @allasyummyfood @gringalicious @lukestokes @sneak @transisto @nanzo-scoop @wandereronwheels @kevinwong @arcange @lovejoy @wolfcat @jaybird @daniel.errey @detlev @luzcypher @rea @ramengirl @acromott @karensuestudios 

Unfortunately not everyone is on this picture but it was nice to meet you!


Thanks for joining

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 

Sort:  

a nice dinner!

Looks like it would have been an amazing night. Wish I was there :(
Nice post

Please dont be sad! This is just the beginning and many more Steemfests will come in the future!!!

Cool :)
I hope we have some in Oz.

Feels like i was there... Just a feeling though. Steemfest2 was a bomb from what I've heard so far.

It really was and I am sad that you missed it! Great that you had the experience to be there with us. I am sure next year will be epic

Aww wish we were there for the last night! ❤❤❤

It was so nice to meet you guys anyway! I just wished that your acroyoga class wasnt postponed :( Next time you need to contact me for sure. I am so exited to try it out. Lovely greetings to America <3

That was an epic dinner to end an epic week

upvoted

Amazing and beautiful people😊👍

Thank you for the lovely words!

Oo young and beautiful :)

Was really cool to see you and the Appics team at SteemFest!

Hope you enjoyed an extra week in Lisbon! I would say I am jealous of you, but then again I went straight on holiday on Monday after the party so I guess I'm not..

Anyways, good luck with all the work still to come with the launch of Appics (cheering on you!) and see you at SteemFest3.
Greetings from Gran Canaria 😎
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75