The Most Unique Animals Of Planet Earth 🦋🌏 | Part I

in #life7 years ago
"The earth has it´s music for those who will listen" - George Santayana 



The nature has so many unique and beautiful things to offer. One of my biggest passion is to go outside and explore what is out there. If you are new to my blog - (welcome) I have posted about crazy natural phenomena in the past, you can read them here -


When I scroll through the news app, I always get stuck by articles about unique animals. Doesn´t matter if they look pretty, live under water or can fly. I am interested in everything what mother´s nature has to offer. I could also say that it is kind of like a passion of mine, researching for what exists on our planet but I thought I just do an extra post about it.  There are thousands of species living their lives and we dont know about them, which is maybe a good thing because people use to kill everything that´s pretty, unique or able to wear.... But the thought of living with species you havent known before on the same planet as you is just crazy, right?

Before I am going to start, I want to prepare yourself for some funny pictures but interesting information

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


1. RED LIPPED BATFISH

The red lipped fish named after Ogcocephalus darwini, is a deepwater fish and found near the Galapagos Islands. His lips are very big and looking like Twizzlers melting in the sun. Instead of really swimming, it walk on fins modified to walk like feet. The fish usually grows to about 25cm, about the length of a borrito. 


2. MANTIS SHRIMP

Seven receptors are enough to recognize all the colors of the world. But the cancer of the Fang has twelve. The predatory crushers hit their victims at a speed of about 85 kilometers per hour although this happens under water. I dont want to think about how it hurts on air!



3. BLOBFISH

The blobfish was honored as the ugliest animal alive. The fish lives in depth of up to 800m and is rarely seen by humans. This fish is totally inedible! 


4. GLAUCUS

The glaucus, also called blue dragon or blue angel, is a carnivores and is very tiny as you can see here. 

These little screws are living in all oceans in this world.


5. OPAH

I am not sure if "opah" is the right meaning for this fish. In german its called "Mondfisch". Anyway, this picture which you have seen above is not a fake picture! The photographer Daniel Botelho shot this amazing picture while he was doing some photographs on behalf of "National Geographic". This fish is the largest bone fish in the world. It weights 2,3 tons but is faster in swimming as it seems! While Botelho was going into the water, he saw five of those opah fishes and just 1 second after, there was only 1 fish left. 


6. DASYMUTILLA GLORIOSA

Only one bite of the velvet ant can be very painful. It is less an ant than a wasp. Especially the females are known dor their painful sting. 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Have you ever heard of those animals before? 

This is the proof why I like the nature so much. I am always surprised of what exists on this planet. Look at all the colors of the mantis shrimp. Or those juicy lips of the red lipped batfish. The massive opah is also very inspiring. 


I hope you enjoyed part I of this series. 


Thanks for reading 

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 


*Image source - 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 56 |





Sort:  

Great post beautiful lady! Very interesting animals :)

@soldier The RED LIPPED BATFISH Looks to me like an old aristocrat lady :D Who doesn't give a single fuck what others think about her beard!

wow so crazy. Didn't knew we had such beauties.

Me neither! I love doing researches like this

Really cool, seems like most of the strangest creatures are in the ocean 🌊

I had the same thoughts !

If anyone wants to know the grave impact of going Vegan and the easier methods to adopt ZERO cruelty on animals....plz read this and share it as much as possible
https://steemit.com/vegan/@cutu/will-going-vegan-save-our-planet-from-climate-change

GLAUCUS is my favorite. Looks like one from the TREX era.

haha, yeah it does a little. I love this one because of their colors and size

That's a very interesting post @soldier. Very Unique just like you. Lovely animals, thanks for sharing. I am glad to know you, following you from your last post it was amazing. You are very wonderful girl and I liked your work. Keep it up and I will be in touch with you now as You are now among my Favourites. Have a Nice Day 💐

Oh thank you so much! Really appreciate your support! I am always glad to inspire my readers

Holy shit lol. These are so fascinating I love the color mixture on the shrimp. The Galcus looks like a USV helicopters from movies . This is truly amazing to learn about different creatures that no one probably has heard of

haha helicopters :D I love the seize of the glaucus, so tiny but so pretty

Agreed !! :D cheers 🍻

this post is Magic the surface of our planet is composed of nearly 71% of seawater. Oceans can extend up to several kilometers deep and only 10% of them can be explored.
Of course, since we still have so much to discover, thank you for sharing

I would to know what else is living in our oceans. I believe we will never find out but the thought of having special creatures among us is just crazy

It is amazing what we can find ,mistrust mingled with admiration, respect, fear and love for the creator ..!

wow. the bio-diversity on this planet is amazing

And I think this is so interesting

Me too. I am curious about how it will be like in a million years

Why is there a lady living in the Mantis Shrimp?
steem.jpg

Havent seen this before. You shocked me lol. I dont know, maybe someone edited the woman inside? Its not my picture so I cant answer you this question, I´m sorry

Starting to question Mantis Shrimp now

I will do some research now

Just kidding. I think it's the pattern of the Shrimp. It looks like a lady. Beautiful creature

think so too :D but looks really like a lady, not kidding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64