Why I Never Give Up | #BecomeHealthy

in #life6 years ago


"Winner are not people who never fail, but people who never quit"


Since I can remember I used to push myself to my limits. I wanted to be the number one in anything I did and I would do anything that it takes to get there. My motivation was always on a different level and I couldn´t understand people who gave up so quickly. Some people think the reason of my staying power would be probably my zodiac sign. I am a Capricorn, born on the first of January. 

"Smart, hardworking, and fully in control of their destiny, a Capricorn will always get what they set their mind to, in both personal and professional lifeno excuses. Capricorns may get a reputation as stubborn, but they simply know what they want, and also know how they wish other people would behave."

That is probably one reason why I never gave up even if situations seemed to be very complicated. But I think everyone is able to achieve this mindset wether you´re a Gemini, Taurus, Leo, Virgo, Libra or anything else... 

I do not have any specific rituals to stay motivated and refresh my power. There are simply some habits that I follow automatically. Even Soldier goes through some rough days. There must be some rain in order for the flower to grow. 



Whenever I feel sad, unmotivated and just want to stay in bed - I remind myself of the goal that is right in front of me. Getting up in this moment would change my future completely. But staying in bed would make everything just worse! I understand that it might not be the easiest thing to stay positive when you´re in a bad mood. Maybe you need to take some kind of meditation in the morning to remind yourself of your dream. That will help you to stay focused and also calling the universe for help. 


Sad music is a real vibe killer. If I go through some rough situations, I always skip songs that are about sadness, negativity and people having issues. Uplifting music is what motivates me from scratch. Even rap especially Eminem has some kind of power that brings my inner Soldier come to light. This world is about fighting and only the strongest will win. Put on some headphones, turn up the radio in your car, set up a speaker and listen to some motivational music. Wether it´s classic, rap or some pop hits that will let you forget about the current stress. 


To read a book is beneficial for different reasons. First I need to mention that it´s not good for your eyes if you are looking at a screen 24/7. Reading a book made of paper would give your eyes some time to relax. It also helps me to forget about the drama that is going on. I try to stick to the story no matter how hard it is even if I slip back into my thoughts sometimes. The last reason why you should read a book in tough situation is education. Even if you feel like doing nothing and laying around, you educate yourself while reading a book. 



I was always interested in physical activities such as swimming, soccer, cheerleading, dancing and so on. I started gymnastics when I was around 3 years old and I absolutely loved it. I continued doing this sports for more than 6 years and I am still focussing on good stretches after my gym sessions. A few months ago I started with my first Yoga lesson and I fell in love with it. It feels like a meditation for your body. You learn to control yourself, while breathing deeply and focusing on the stretch. You learn to live in the moment and forget about the past. It is just you - your body - and the atmosphere around you...



Sports activities have been my go to stress reliever since forever. I am not able to dance as much as I did the last years because I am building and creating so many new projects but the gym definitely became my second home. I never leave without sweating to"death". Pushing myself to my limits have always been important to me.


_______________________________________________________


These listings were just some of my habits that I automatically adopted into my life. Everyone has different solutions to their problems they are facing but these were mine. Try it out whenever you feel ready. 

Please always remember why you started!


Thank you for reading

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 

Sort:  

Sometimes you just get to that point where you wanna give up, I am at that point now . What keeps me going is looking into my sons eyes, I don’t wanna let him down

Investing in your health is one of the best investment!!!

Very outstanding and inspiring words..your experience and post will help everyone if we read and feel it true...nice observation on life.

Every time you share, my mood increases to change life for the better. Health, hard work, and passion are the key words to conquer life. Thank you, have shared very well. Enjoy and have fun!

Am January born too💐💐💐 16th January

It's post like this that keep me going, listening to the voice of people ahead.

We have a lot in common except dancing

This post is awesome well explained and extremely motivational

Resteemed

Your absolutely right .. There are a million excuses.... a million times I didn’t feel like getting to the Gym .... people walking out of your life .... being diagnosed with cancer ... dealing with a broken marriage.....etc ..... but the one constant in my life ( as long as I can physically do it ) is the gym .... it’s crazy how it bring normalcy to an otherwise crazy situation.

Excellent writing about health tips. I really like your concepts about music, reading & sweating... these are also really helps me in my lonely condition... & i'm sure your dance will improve in vast scale. don't lose hope. all will be great.☺

Great motivatinol blog posts really loves your quotes @soldier.

Great tips from you and i agree that these physical fitness will improve our concentration on our work @soldier,thank you so much for posting this article.

Very well writting.

You said some true sentence which are great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64