Will I Meet You At SteemFest 3?

in #life6 years ago

I am coming to this years Steemfest in Krakow!

Last  year was the very first time where I got to meet so many lovely people from our community. We were all so different but still had this huge connection through Steemit and crypto in general. I came with no expectations and was blown away how @roelandp organized this special event. Everything was planned out perfectly, the locations were breathtaking and the food was delicious. We had enough time to get to know each other, talk about specific topics but we were still able to attend conferences and learn more about other projects and ideas. 


left to right - @maa @ludorum @mrs.steemit @ramengirl @sirwinchester & me 


Unfortunately, I wasn´t able to attend the first Fest in Amsterdam but being able to fly out to Lisbon and talk to so many of you was a blessing. I know it is not possible for everyone of you to attend. It´s maybe far away from where you are living, ticket costs are above your financial possibilities, you can´t take off days from work and so on. It´s the 3rd time that the Steemfest is being held in Europe which is super easy for the community where I come from but of course I won´t forget about my followers who are living outside of Europe. I have thought about taking you with me through the event. Starting at the first night where everyone is coming together until the last day, the end of the closing dinner and the end of Steemfest 3. There are several possibilities such as livestreams, video diaries, blogpost, photo diaries and much more. Don´t forget that Steemit is posting livestreams of the conferences on their social media ( Youtube ) where you can follow up what is going on in Krakow. 

I would love to know what would work best for you. I guess last year, I posted some videos made by @thehipsterguru and some blogposts explaining about what happened each day, followed by pictures. Write down in the comment section what do you prefer. ⬇️


Left to right - me @vanylou @lisadang @mrs.steemit @agent 


This picture was taken at the last day of Steemfest 2. We were at the closing dinner which was the most beautiful location ever. Our background was inspired by the small jungle in front of the building. We had to go through a huge garden full of plants and flowers in order to get to the dining location which had glass walls and a view all over the jungle. It was amazing. 



For everyone who is still thinking about purchasing a Steemfest ticket, here is my opinion about last years event!

It all started at the opening drinks event. Every attendee came together to a specific hotel that was reserved for us. We had some drinks and talked to each other for the first time in real life. It was such an incredible feeling to finally see the faces behind all the usernames. Next day, we started with the conferences. Some successful Steemians told us about their story, life purpose, new projects and so on. Even the Steemit Inc. Team held a presentation for future features and much more. At the end of the day we had an unexpected dinner which was so delicious. I am already freaking out, thinking what @roelandp has in store for us at this years Fest. 

Well, next day our co-founder and COO @mrs.steemit held a presentation which was pretty exciting. At night, we came together for the Night of Steem. What a night... The location was once again priceless and finally all Steemians got comfortable so we had much fun dancing and laughing through the night. 

After that we had a day off until we came together for the closing dinner. Some Steemians already left because they had to get their flight back home but those who stayed enjoyed super delicious food and saw us dancing on the dance floor! 



Sometimes I feel like I let my followers down because I hadn´t had the time to focus on writing blog posts but now we have the chance to talk in real life! 


Thanks for reading

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 


Sort:  

Yay! I’m so excited that I’ll get a chance to meet you! You were one of the first people I followed when I first joined Steemit!

Very nice ☺️ 🙏🏽See you there!

I will try to make it there.

Nice! Looking forward to hopefully see you there

Love to meet you for a chat.

And if you like on a beer

Sorry I don’t drink alcohol. But see you at Steemfest 👍🏽🙂

Thanks for your comment and sure, we have a chat without any alcohol.

As being the creator of the #BeerSaturday challenge, I‘m sometimes to focused ;-)

See you next week.

looking forward to meet the appics team :)

🙏🏽🔥

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

The community will be excited to see you! Like last time

See you there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87