I DID NOT SEE IT COMING: AA TERRIBLE DAY INDEED

in #life6 years ago


Today was an awful day! One of the worst I've had in a while and this says a lot coming from a "silver lining beyond every dark cloud" guy. I woke up next to my lovely wife and embraced her. We woke up two hours later than usual but his was fine as we were going to go to another town to buy a heater. Winter has officially landed in South Africa and it is not in a good mood.

After we were done preparing, the time came for us to leave. On our way to town by foot, we decided to take a shortcut that we sometimes need when we need to get to town quicker. Today we found this shortcut flooded. We had no choice but to walk back to where we came from. So in essence we walked backed, almost to the front gate of our home. We wasted about 20 minutes on this.
source
We walked until we got the hiking sport (hitch hiking) in town. Luckily we got transport quickly; unfortunately it was an old car with a foul smell. But it was a lift to where we were going so we had to bear it. On our way I received an SMS saying my DSTV was disconnected. DSTV is like cable TV. The SMS said I owned $12 that I had to pay. The funny part is I contacted my service provider about this a few days ago and I was told that my subscription fees were up to date so you can understand my frustrations and surprise when I received this message. I contacted them again and asked what was going on. I was told that the person who assisted me a few days ago made a mistake by not including some fees. This tried my patience but ended up paying the fees. We finally arrived at our destination without a glitch though.

We went to buy a few clothing items for myself in one shop and then proceeded to a nearby mall to buy other items for my wife. When we arrived at a certain store my shopping got stolen inside my trolley. I have no idea when or how it happened but it happened. We spent almost an hour trying to locate my items but to no avail. This was the final straw. Our day was finally ruined. We left the shop and went to grab a bite to eat. After this we went to the taxi. On our way to the hiking spot the driver of the taxi said that our money was short by 60 cents. Someone who handled our money took 1 rand and replaced it with 60 cents!!! We were pointed out as if we were trying to cheat the driver. I was quite upset by this. I just couldn't wait to get back home.
source

Now I am home and I just wanted to ventilate a bit, hence this post. Today just wasn't my day. I've never had a day like this ever. I still can't believe someone stole my brand new clothes. But I guess it happens sometimes and I just need to make peace with it.

Sort:  

I am not good with those kinds of situations especially over the phone. Your a good man for your patience.

Thank you for saying that. Sometimes you just really have to let things go and give in in order to progress in live. Fighting doesn't always solve issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59