You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Amazing Wedding Film You'll Ever See!!

in #life6 years ago

I've been dumped by a guy who is 4 years younger than me a day before my birthday. I'm 32 and I felt like he couldn't date me any longer because he didn't want to think about having a serious relationship. But reading your post, I was surprised that you are only 25 yr old but yet so mature and appreciative of the love and relationship you have with your wife. I will keep on searching. Thank you for a heart-warming post.

Sort:  

Certainly there are people who want different things... it’s sad the we have to sometimes find out the hard way. I think unfortunately that people don’t know what they want until they are in a relationship and decide that they are ready for commitment.

I’m sure this guy was foolish...as most of us are.

I’m luckily enough to have the brain to recognize that I found a woman that I will enjoy spending the rest of my life with. That was my bottom line.

Men often think they need options- which is usually fueled by sex. Maybe it’s just how we are programmed.

Those of us that cannot recognize that multiple sexual partners doesn’t equal happiness- are doomed to a life of solidarity. The “covenant” of marriage or even a strong relationship is more special than anything one could experience.

I wish you the absolute best. Btw I’ve not mentioned it yet but my wife was just approved on Steemit. She hasn’t posted yet but her handle is @jkat if you wanna keep a look out for her :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79