Let's Celebrate Women - Part 3 Women with Grace and Beauty - I Thank you Women of India.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4093.JPG

Hello all you wonderful Steem followers - those of you following me - THANK YOU 💁🏻

You will no doubt have noticed I have been somewhat consumed ( boardering obsessed !) by the women of India during this Trip.

ABOUT ME
My usual pattern where ever I travel is my vulnerability over children and their antics and I've had quite a few funny and interesting times with kids this trip also !

Why have I had a shift to focus on women from kids this trip - well, I've been thinking about this and believe as I get older I appreciate and maybe observed something I was not ready enough to feel before or admit before.

Grace, Beauty & Pride to show me her Goats
IMG_3825.JPG

Maybe my eyes filtered out this inner beauty previously.
Maybe I had fear & insecurity previously about who I am, when I grew up there were not many Asian girls, especailly at my school - I was one of 2 Asian students only. I am now comfortable in my own skin.

Proud While Working
IMG_3816.JPG

I find as I get older I have become a fairly good judge of character especially after some hardships and sorrows through life not too mention feeling isolated as a young girl because I was considered different and I was not included as much as other girls. ( see introduce yourself post - https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sonic-sonny/i-m-not-a-blogger-or-a-social-media-hopper-so-this-is-a-brand-new-experience-in-every-way )

Grace While earning a Living
IMG_4381.JPG

IMG_5324.JPG

However this alienation was not about attractiveness thank goodness - it was about colour and fear that I was different and difference was insecure for people, especailly kids and teenage girls. This made me insecure.
I like to believe we now live in a world of acceptance of all.

GRACE
Indian women have become some of the main attractions on the red carpets at Cannes and Globally - importantly not just for beauty or acting but for the talented couture, grooming, intelligence, PRIDE and GRACE.
The women I have been admiring have this Grace in bundles, its in every movement.

GRACE & PRIDE .....

  • while carrying the heaviest loads.
  • while coping in extreme conditions.
  • while making a feast with little facilities and means.
  • while juggling children and extended families
  • while asking for help.

I have never admired so much grace and self pride of the women I've seen & met on this trip. They are an inspiration to me without even being aware - THANK YOU Women of INDIA

THIS POST - IS NOT a post for a rant on Prejudices - Or a platform in anyway to suggest any Women of any ethnicity is better than the other.
THIS POST -IT IS ABOUT my awareness and personal growth over the years and realising that we are all wonderful women and to celebrate feeling happy for who I am.

Have a great day all you wonderful women where ever you are...
Sonic Sonny 💁🏻

Sort:  

I went for four weeks to Mexico a while ago and was totally amazed by the pride womens had there. You could see it in their walk.

I think this has something to do with them beeing aware of their role in nature as a whole. I believe they feel part of the nature and not as someone standing above nature, forming it as they like to. This is called matriarchal thinking.

I have to admit I am a little obsessed with this topic since I am a critic of patriarchy.

I like to search steemit for women beeing interested in the topic and when I found your blog I surely read your three posts on "Let's celebrate women."

So my advice for you is: If you want to be like them, start to think matriarchally. Again, this means beeing aware of the fact that you are only a part of the nature. Start to except nature as it is, if you're not already doing so. If you do this you will come across all of its wonders and will be amazed about so many details you missed so far.

I f you have any questions about matriarchy or the critics of patriarchy just write me, I regularly check the answer to my coments.

Wish you all the best on your journey, sister.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71