Why do older people tend to be more pessimistic?

in #life5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

 This is not entirely true, everything depends on people.



The majority of older people are usually a little bit negative over the years, since they are not the same age, maybe they start having joint pains, they can not walk like they did before, they start gray hair, some teeth fall and in the case of women, they suffer because they observe their wrinkled skin.



But as I told you at the beginning it depends on the people because my father was born in 1941, he is currently 77 years old and I can tell you that I admire him a lot and that when I grow up I want to be like him.



My father walks, even more than me; he is an active and positive person. In fact, positivism is his motto of life, he never thinks negatively and always has good vibes.



My father climbs stairs, does household chores that have to do with tools haha ​​thing that I do not do. He also travels by bus, and drives perfectly, currently does not wear glasses because he sees perfect, does not have wrinkled skin or suffer from tension, heart or joints.



My father really is an example to follow and he is one of those older people who do not complain about his age, but he thanks her, he says that he loves life and that he loves every day with madness, and he has loved every stage of his life, from his childhood as youth and even old age.



He has fun day by day, he has friends of a contemporary age and he sees them every day, they always have meetings and he is happy. I must also say that my father also drinks alcohol, so if you want fun at your party you should invite my father.



Pessimism is not good for anyone, be older or be young, really pessimism is not good for your life, because you attract negative things. It is recommended to always think that you will obtain the best result in everything that you propose in life.



We must always celebrate life because it is the best thing that happens to us, every day is a new opportunity to enjoy and LIVE happy, life is too short to be pessimistic all the time ..... so enjoy each stage of your life. life and you will see how everything improves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66